Female Fashion Thread

I was reading the old forum on Friday and we had a thread where we sought to offer help and advice to our female readers to prevent them from making fashion fook ups. I think with the summer reason kicking into gear it’s an ample time to revisit this.

Things Women Should Not Wear

Those stupid flat boots with a kind of woolly bit on the top - ‘Uggs’ I believe they call them - they are fooking horrendous.

Those utterly ridiculous looking not trousers but not shorts three quarter length yokes. Wear a skirt or a trousers rather than these half-assed disgraceful pieces of crap.

Possibly worst of all are the freaks who wear leggings or jeans under skirts. What the fook is this all about?

I’ll be back with more.

Things Women Should Wear

See-through, tight white trousers (not if they’re fatties though).

Again, I’ll be back with more.

Please make your suggestions in this thread.

I quite like the skirt over the jeans thing myself, quite retro imo. Any Ben Sherman women’s clothing looks the part aswell.

On the fashion no no side, What the fook are those stupid fooking tights that only go down to the ankles all about?

Another thing that’s wrong and it was mainly a summer 2006 thing but I still notice some of them around: birds wearing shorts out to nightclubs and not good hot pants type things but loose fitting, knee length, baggy yokes. The absolute state of them.

Think the dresses over jeans and leggings may be a 2007 type thing. Haven’t seen sight of it this year as much at all.

Saw a pair of those three quarter length things today on the Dart Bandage - horrific. Accompanied by runners as well for the walk to work. Two threads in one.

I saw it on two different units (copyright ‘Humbug’) on Saturday night and one of the units was decent looking but just seemed ridiculous because of it.

whats the story with young ones wearing tracksuits (not the sporty type) and those ugg boots. And the tracksut is all the one pale colour (light pink, or sky blue or a lime green) and looks like a really cheap poor quality shite. Bad enough with the boots, bad enough with the gammy tracksuit, but with both . . .

That may be the case but I broached the subject with Mrs Rock yesterday and she told me she wouldn’t be going down that route again because it wasn’t fashionable anymore.

What is with these really flat shoes that bird wear now as well.

You know them - completely flat and hug their feet as if they are painted on. No laces.

They just look daft…

What happened to the good auld heel? More attractive and better for the girl’s feet as well which is the most important thing…

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]

What happened to the good auld heel? More attractive and better for the girl’s feet as well which is the most important thing…[/quote]

Heels are no good to you farmer. I think what you may need birds to wear are stilts.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]What is with these really flat shoes that bird wear now as well.

You know them - completely flat and hug their feet as if they are painted on. No laces.

They just look daft…

What happened to the good auld heel? More attractive and better for the girl’s feet as well which is the most important thing…[/quote]

Good shout there Farmer. Silly, cinderella type shoes I concluded recently. Appendage, good slag there too.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]What is with these really flat shoes that bird wear now as well.

They just look daft…

I’ve noticed they are ridiculously popular alright, I broached this with my significant other and she said they are great because they are used primarily for getting from A to B in a comfortable manner before being discarded for something more stylish. For example, say West (the only female member I can think of) is meeting ClarkeyCat in Ron Blacks for a drink but West needs to walk into town to get there, instead of wearing her heels all the way in she can wear the flats and pop them into her handbag when she arrives.

One thing, well two things you can’t beat on a Friday where I work is a good pair of boots. Myself and Clarkey are big fans of the traditional FMB.

Depends on the bird in question…

An ugly bird wearing knee high boots is a bit like a musician putting a violin into a poor song - trying to make it appear good when it is actually very very bad…

It is also a smear on the good name of the violin/knee high boots…

But if you are referring to the bird that I think you are referring to then it is very very good!!

What is wrong nowadays is that gay men basically dress women with their supposedly good fashion skills. We really need to get our authority over women back and make them wear what we want.

Hipster jeans on fat birds,what is that all about?

Just seen one on my way to work,blubber hanging over the edges and the old eye patch showing at the back,minging cow.

Best Dressed men; all of ye.

Great advice there lads;

Forgive me on the UGGs tho’ they’re my hangover boots; can’t be helped; but in my favour I have several Ben Shermans and Paul Smiths; shirts & suits.

How is Vivienne Westwood and L.A.M.B with ye?
also what are we supposed to be driving these days.

Is Grey Goose & Lime still okay?

Thanks

Don’t mention it Mire - as you know we’re here to help.

some help! ye didn’t answer my questions.
More help needed. As you see I’m part bunnyboiler part desperate (for Flandope apparently)

More Help needed here than in yer back line.

Any female version of a Raleigh bike is acceptable with Ben.

Something new to report here. Well, you know when birds go to something like Electric Picnic and they’ll often wear Wellington Boots. You obviously let them away with it partly because of the conditions outdoors but mostly due to the fact they wear little gamey mini-skirts and tops with their titties out with the wellies. But today when it was pissing rain I noticed something odd - a couple of birds arrived into work wearing wellies with their work skirts. I’m not taking the piss here either. Now, they changed into different shoes when they got into their desks but I spotted two birds wearing wellies heading into my building. Odd.

Them ‘fashionable’ flowery wellies or proper farming-esque wellies?

Actually, Im not sure which is worse.