Lisa Chambers on Morning Ireland today was like Father Ted making up an explanation for why he stole the whistle
Michael Martin’s attempt at a show of strength has back fired spectacularly. FF are going nowhere with him at the helm. Problem is they have no one competent to replace him.
I think that’s more their problem
If Martin wasn’t leading a party filled with gormless yahoos, they might do better
As it is, he’s done an excellent job to get them where they are
He’s like a remedial teacher
People wonder why he can’t get the class to get straight As when getting them to pass is an achievement in itself
Then the class think that one of them would do a better job as teacher
That’s a very fair summation
Meehole has an impossible job: you can’t put in what God left out…
FF are nothing but a shower of dopes.
It was quite grim in last general election to see FF return as many seats as they did. Now I know they were ravaged in the election before but when you see the thick, backward, arseholes being returned then it really irked me. That clownshoe Mary Butler from Waterford heckling Professor Peter Boylan during the repeal debates, for example. Martin got a bit of credit for his stance on that issue actually. Quite mad that a majority of FF TDs voted against even having a referendum. That’s what you’re dealing with. Dara Calleary with his head like a fish is the deputy leader ffs sake.
Mary Butler is merely the latest in a long line of hopeless Waterford TDs
Is this voting thing even a big deal really?
Waterford would probably hold the record for useless TDs if we could find a vaguely objective way to measure it.
#RedmondsRevenge
No, but Martin thought he could make a power play by disciplining two lads who’d probably see themselves as candidates for the leadership, Collins in particular.
It looks like it’s a common practice and FG wont be able to press it without it being exposed they are just as culpable.
It is if you think the Opposition Brexit spokesperson should be able to remember what chair she has sat on for the previous two and a half years.
I’m never surprised by the ability of people to be incompetent at their jobs.
TBH I knew the Taoiseach and front bench had fixed spots but I thought after that it was just a matter of filling in the spaces behind them with whoever was there to make it seem like loads of TD’s had turned up. I wasn’t aware they had to be in a set seat to vote, although it makes some sense when I think about it.
Imagine sitting in Mary Harneys assgroove back in the day? Be awful.
TBH I knew the Taoiseach and front bench had fixed spots
I wasn’t even aware of that re the front bench.
I presume the seat next to the Taoiseach was for the Tanaiste, but I have seen all manner of people beside him down the years.
Waterford would probably hold the record for useless TDs if we could find a vaguely objective way to measure it.
#RedmondsRevenge
It amuses me that the Waterford people always bitch and moan that they don’t get anything from Central Government, in terms of Universities, hospitals, Garda Divisional headquarters, IDA factories and so on. They don’t. But they continuously fail to see the connection between that out turn and electing some of the greatest duds the Dail has ever seen. John Halligan, Mary Butler, Paidi Coffey, John Deasy, Ciara Conway, Billy Kennealy, Jackie Fahey, Eddie Collins, Paddy Gallagher, Brendan Kenneally, Tom Kyne, Brian Swift, Brian O’Shea, Donie Ormonde, Ollie Wilkinson. The only fella that had the wit to become a cabinet minister, Austin Deasy, fell out with every one he knew.