Major League
I absolutely love it. Can’t find it anywhere.
Why thank you art.
I’ll try that once the three or four days of drinking, which I’m dreading, starting again tonight are done.
Congrats on the scratchcard.
Best wishes to herself, and to all of you.
Hope to catch up in oh seventeen.
Is it the hangovers your dreading flatty or what? You seem like a sociable fella. Drinking is savage craic altogether
No bother flatty. It’ll be good hangover entertainment. Hope you all have a good chrimbo and we’ll catch up again in 17
It certainly is but the aftermath is far from it
That’s for sure but fuck it them few hours with a good glow on are worth the downside.
A good western - John Wayne preferably
A good second world war movie - Where Eagle Dare or along those lines
A Paul Newman movie - Preferably The Hustler or Cool Hand Luke
A Marlon Brando movie - Preferably On the Waterfront or Mutiny on the Bounty
The Great Escape
The Magnificent Seven
They don’t make em like they used to, pal.
Especially this time of year when everyone is around. Should be. Great buzz in all the local pubs from now on.
I have it sussed, going out for me was losing its appeal due to the after effects the next day. So now , when I can, I’ll head out for a few around 6 in the evening and be home after 6 or 7 pints at 9ish resulting in a good nights sleep and a fresh mind the next day. There’s a crew that seem to have the same idea as me and the craic is usually good, the one mistake you can’t make it to stay till after 9.30, it’s a sort of a graveyard shift until 11 ish and if you make it through that you’re out all night and you’ve defeated the purpose of starting at 6.
Pussies
Used to be. Not so much anymore. Still, best foot forward.
Where eagles dare is the first film I ever saw at the cinema. My oul fella must have been desperate to see it, and got ditched with us, because he brought myself and the brother.
I hadn’t really a clue what was going on, bar the obvious plot to blow the castle.
I can still remember the utter excitement and glamour of it all.
The claddagh palace.
Jaysus.
Isn’t that the name of the Didsbury mansion?
The list of movies on over the crimbo highlighted by the IT are a massive disappointment
One of my favourite movies but I haven’t watched it in years, might take it out of the box sometime soon.
A Christmas Carol captures me anytime I catch it on over the Christmas. The Sound Of Music also. Willy Wonka, The Great Race, all great special feeling movies.