[quote=“glasagusban, post: 791958, member: 1533”]Cheers Kev. I suppose what I meant by lean muscle was I’m not aiming to bulk up and go gowling around the pub like CM suggests, but I’m a fairly athletic and lean shape which I more or less want to keep but could happily carry another few pounds. I’m 5’10 and about 73kg. My diet is pretty good I think, could be a shade better but I’m not likely to give up pints.
For deload is a week off after 5 weeks or so alright and then crack into it again? That would suit my spin out to Spain next month nicely.
mickee321, agree on the cyclone stuff. It’s the creatine in it, makes you retain water, go off it and the muscle deflates like a balloon.[/quote]
Christ you’re a walking streak of piss !
I’m also 5’ 10 but about 85kg.
You need to get your diet right too, but it sounds like you can eat what you want and not put on a ounce (Ya prick) Might be no harm to eat a bit of junk now and again for the high calories, kid.
[quote=“ChocolateMice, post: 791967, member: 168”]Christ you’re a walking streak of piss !
You need to get your diet right too, but it sounds like you can eat what you want and not put on a ounce (Ya prick) Might be know harm to eat a bit of junk now and again for the high calories, kid.[/quote]
I might be a streak of piss but I’d batter you if we weren’t teaming up on the cork scummers! :mad:
So far today has been: a protein shake porridge and a smoothie of juice berries and banana for breakfast, some fruit about 11, a big salad with lots of cous cous and chickpeas, 2 eggs, a chicken breast some feta and some hummus for lunch, another shake after the gym later and then dinner this eve will probably be chicken pasta and veg, and maybe a snack before bed. I’d happily eat more earlier in the day if I had time, all my meals are large enough, haven’t much time to get much more food into me, maybe could add a shake (protein variety) before bed .
[quote=“ChocolateMice, post: 791967, member: 168”]Christ you’re a walking streak of piss !
You need to get your diet right too, but it sounds like you can eat what you want and not put on a ounce (Ya prick) Might be know harm to eat a bit of junk now and again for the high calories, kid.[/quote]
I might be a streak of piss but I’d batter you if we weren’t teaming up on the cork scummers! :mad:
So far today has been: a protein shake porridge and a smoothie of juice berries and banana for breakfast, some fruit about 11, a big salad with lots of cous cous and chickpeas, 2 eggs, a chicken breast some feta and some hummus for lunch, another shake after the gym later and then dinner this eve will probably be chicken pasta and veg, and maybe a snack before bed. I’d happily eat more earlier in the day if I had time, all my meals are large enough, haven’t much time to get much more food into me, maybe could add a shake (protein variety) before bed .
[quote=“glasagusban, post: 791974, member: 1533”]I might be a streak of piss but I’d batter you if we weren’t teaming up on the cork scummers! :mad:
So far today has been: a protein shake porridge and a smoothie of juice berries and banana for breakfast, some fruit about 11, a big salad with lots of cous cous and chickpeas, 2 eggs, a chicken breast some feta and some hummus for lunch, another shake after the gym later and then dinner this eve will probably be chicken pasta and veg, and maybe a snack before bed. I’d happily eat more earlier in the day if I had time, all my meals are large enough, haven’t much time to get much more food into me, maybe could add a shake (protein variety) before bed .[/quote]
Double your bowl of porridge and eat as you’ve been eating.
It’d be two bowls then, can’t see that make any difference really. I’m gonna change back to brown bread and peanut butter and jam for summer, my other weekday breakfast of choice.
glasagusban
maximuscle is loaded also with beta ecdystrone, this is a form of natural steroid that is derived from plant sterols
the eastern europeanswho were ahead of their time in sports science in the 70’s and 80’s had their athletes taking this stuff amoungst other things to enable them to do Russian squats , Romanian deadlifts and the good morning excercise and what not.
this stuff combined with the huge amount of sugar and creatine in this will blow you up, especially if as they reccommed you drink copiuos amoiunts of water with 2 doses a day they recccommed for adult males regardless of size.
its gas to see lads in pubs and bars who are piling this shite into them during the week in the gym walking around with the inflated arms, chests and fat face. i suppose it depends what your definition of “fitness” and / or 'strength" is.
Maximusle will help blow you up and grunt your way to bigger weights but you will peak after a while and itll only take you so far, will it make you stronger? ive no idea.
the gut and bloating you’ll develpe as a result is hard to shake off tho
i was watching wicklow and meath there the other night and meath had a small lad in corner forward who is a sprinter, good footballer too, sprinter have ferocious strenghth in general.
anyway there was one scene in the game where he was running thru and the Wicklow FB , a big lad ran out and hit him a belt of shoulder, both of them stopped for second, the FB fell on the ground and yer man flew on in and put the ball over the bar, that was real strength in action there, some fellas have it
i’d a mate that was a power lifter and body builder. He used to force porridge into him until he was nearly sick, then eat his 4/5 protein only meals for the rest of the day. He maintained porridge was great for bulking up- Obviously you tailor it to suit you.
[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 791961, member: 273”]That’s lean. You are probably an ectomorph, which means you could probably do whatever you want and unless you take in 3-4000 calories a day you won’t bulk up too much.
CM’s advise still holds true, as does my suggestion, if for variation for nothing else.
Lift heavy is the bottom line. Choose compound exercises, learn them well an only do 2-4 of them a session, but 4-8 sets. Heavy.[/quote]
did a tough enough one there
again indoors, im sweating too much outside an im worried about dehydration, etc
1.5km on treadmill warm up ~ 8mins
dumbell press, use 2 dumbells and lie on the bench and press
we were doing dropdown sets, 1 set i as below
12 reps - 16kg
12 reps- 14 kg
12 reps - 12kg
12 reps - 10 kg
No break between weight changes
after the set take a 1 min break, walk around the place looking in the mirror , at the birds in pilates or something
then repeat the set
on the second set i had trouble on the 14kg set, and needed a spot
2 min break after both set done
pull ups x 10, its like a reverse press up, you have a bar about 2 feet from the ground and drag yourself up to touch the chest off the bar
-jump on a bench, stand up straight x 10, bench is about 1 foot high
This is one set
Do 3 sets with no break
2 min break
get a bench about 1 foot high
do a press up at an angle, hands on the bench, feet on ground, then jump over the bench - repeat x 20
1 min break
[quote=“glasagusban, post: 791972, member: 1533”]I might be a streak of piss but I’d batter you if we weren’t teaming up on the cork scummers! :mad:
So far today has been: a protein shake porridge and a smoothie of juice berries and banana for breakfast, some fruit about 11, a big salad with lots of cous cous and chickpeas, 2 eggs, a chicken breast some feta and some hummus for lunch, another shake after the gym later and then dinner this eve will probably be chicken pasta and veg, and maybe a snack before bed. I’d happily eat more earlier in the day if I had time, all my meals are large enough, haven’t much time to get much more food into me, maybe could add a shake (protein variety) before bed .[/quote]
thats a huge amount of food
today i had
7am- treble espresso
10am - cheese sandwich , cup of tea
1pm - chicken in breadcrubs, rice, vegetables
5pm - a few croissants and a cup of tea
double espresso before training
drank about 1 liter of water during the day
i was flying in the gym later
came home now , had a turkey sandwich , tea and thats that
[quote=“mickee321, post: 792037, member: 367”]thats a huge amount of food
today i had
7am- treble espresso
came home now , had a turkey sandwich , tea and thats that[/quote]
[quote=“mickee321, post: 792037, member: 367”]thats a huge amount of food
today i had
7am- treble espresso
came home now , had a turkey sandwich , tea and thats that[/quote]
It can be just habit, but that’s about a regular day for me. Especially if I’m exercising I’d be like a demon if what you’d eaten was all I’d had. I’d also have a cup or two of green or black tea through the day and usually two strong coffees or double espressos. I’d also get through a few litres of water.
I think I mentioned on this thread before that I reckoned I had a high metabolism, CM told me there was no such thing, but I do eat a lot more than most friends bigger than me. Mostly fairly healthy food though.
[quote=“glasagusban, post: 792056, member: 1533”]It can be just habit, but that’s about a regular day for me. Especially if I’m exercising I’d be like a demon if what you’d eaten was all I’d had. I’d also have a cup or two of green or black tea through the day and usually two strong coffees or double espressos. I’d also get through a few litres of water.
I think I mentioned on this thread before that I reckoned I had a high metabolism, CM told me there was no such thing, but I do eat a lot more than most friends bigger than me. Mostly fairly healthy food though.[/quote]
I have trimmed down to 180… Wouldn’t eat anything like that volume of food…Im a fan of ChocolateMice fasting regime…
[quote=“glasagusban, post: 792056, member: 1533”]It can be just habit, but that’s about a regular day for me. Especially if I’m exercising I’d be like a demon if what you’d eaten was all I’d had. I’d also have a cup or two of green or black tea through the day and usually two strong coffees or double espressos. I’d also get through a few litres of water.
I think I mentioned on this thread before that I reckoned I had a high metabolism, CM told me there was no such thing, but I do eat a lot more than most friends bigger than me. Mostly fairly healthy food though.[/quote]
It must be something glas-that’s ferocious eating. I had a bowl of weetabix and a cup of tea for breakfast, an apple and few almonds at 11, chicken salad wrap and a coffee at lunch, a banana and few almonds in the afternoon, went for a 7km run after work and had 2 grilled turkey steaks with some roasted veg for dinner and that will be that. Add in 2 to 3 litres of water everyday. That would be it Monday to Friday for me-swap in soup a few days for lunch and change the turkey to steak or fish.
That’s a fairly healthy day, in fairness that’s not a massive difference to what I’ve had. I’d need a bigger lunch though, soup would never get me through. I’m a firm believer that you won’t get fat off fruit and veg so eat as much of them as possible (mainly fruit earlier in the day and mainly not carb heavy veg like parsnips etc). In fairness while I get through a decent volume of food it’s in the main pretty healthy that I think isn’t going to make anyone fat. One third each protein, carbs, and veg/fruit each meal is a good rule of thumb.
A few people shared it on facebook a while back alright, considering other tenuous connections I’d we are not far removed on there… My former boxing coach decided to try them all, broke his toe doing the 360 push up!