ChocolateMice
aside from your duties on a friday / saturday night would you ever fire one out yourself on a weekday?, do you find this impacts your training?
Some very good stuff there, he is an impressive unit, that takes alot of training. But I would be somewhat genetic as well. His triceps are nuts.
Don’t be going mad with tht stuff, with alot of those there is progressions of easier stuff to get to do them.
[quote=“glasagusban, post: 792304, member: 1533”]Insane shit.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=POdzasJklxw
FFS , back flip burpees… thats gymnastics
those one arm - one leg push ups are brutal
[quote=“mickee321, post: 792313, member: 367”]ChocolateMice
aside from your duties on a friday / saturday night would you ever fire one out yourself on a weekday?, do you find this impacts your training?[/quote]
Not really, Mickee.
I think that eastern philosophy is best practised here. They believe that shooting your load is a negative, as it diminishes your Chi (life force). And by not releasing bodily fluid you retain your Chi and are therefore more energetic and creative.
caoimhaoin
I struggle very much trying to do Pull ups and chin ups
i believe these are very good for building strength and especially back and bicep strenght
would you have any tips in how i could approach this excercise and is it worth the effort
-thnks
[quote=“mickee321, post: 792319, member: 367”]caoimhaoin
i believe these are very good for building strength and especially back and bicep strenght
would you have any tips in how i could approach this excercise and is it worth the effort
-thnks[/quote]
Try starting with the cable pull-down or assisted pull up machines or simply with a spotter (cross your legs and bend you knees and get him to cup his hands under your feet to give you something to push against to get past the sticking point). Alternatively maybe you’re too heavy? Being light I find them handy.
-thnks[/quote]
It’s been covered a few time Mickee, but slowly, slowly catchy monkey. If you search back over this Kev has it well laid out, but i’d build it up from one, to two next week, three the week after. Simply do one if you can and drop down to floor, wait 20-30 seconds and do another etc etc. Get form right, it’s counter productive if you are wobbling and struggling to pull your self up. If you feel that you would not be able to complete a full one the next time, just stop. I generally feel that this should be the case with any exercise, stop when you can complete a full one and the next day you come back to that exercise you can up your game. When you are floundering and struggling to do a complete exercise and lose form I think you are weakening the area rather than strengthening it, but that’s just my experience.
Chin ups are easier I find, so start there.
-thnks[/quote]
yeah, i can do one set of ten no problem but thereafter the rot sets in, but im going to go at it consistently every second night and try to do one or two more each time…
I remember looking at one of these 300 workouts (Based on the movie) and it had 30-50 pull ups in one go as well as a host of other exercises! Ridiculous shit- The working man aint got time for this!
-thnks[/quote]
A Latvian mate of mine recommended this to me a few weeks ago-haven’t looked into it but yer man is built like a Super Middleweight and does a bit of boxing-says it worked for him but he would’ve been strong anyway to start with.
http://www.amazon.com/Weeks-Pull-Ups-Strengthen-Shoulders-Consecutive/dp/1569759219
[quote=“Horsebox, post: 792349, member: 1537”]A Latvian mate of mine recommended this to me a few weeks ago-haven’t looked into it but yer man is built like a Super Middleweight and does a bit of boxing-says it worked for him but he would’ve been strong anyway to start with.
http://www.amazon.com/Weeks-Pull-Ups-Strengthen-Shoulders-Consecutive/dp/1569759219[/quote]
cheers lads
Why in gods name would ye pay for that?
It’s bewildering… You’d get just as good for free online or youtube if you didn’t want to go the trainer route.
Mickee, just fucking do it!
Anyway, a great assistance exercise for improving chins are supine pulls and/or TRX Face Pulls. But just do it is the best way. Many reach a 10-15 range and that will be it unless they have serious muscular endurance or they are very light and regularly strength training or practice getting really good at it and do pull up training 3-4 days a week.
[quote=“ChocolateMice, post: 792393, member: 168”]It’s bewildering… You’d get just as good for free online or youtube if you didn’t want to go the trainer route.
Mickee, just fucking do it![/quote]
There’s a lot of fucking eejits giving out free advice on the internet though.
The bigger fools are the ones following it.
The ones giving the free advice know the score and realize there is nothing mind boggling or special about the information, most of it is common sense. As well as the fact that the more people you help get healthy the better it is for you in the long run
[quote=“ChocolateMice, post: 792293, member: 168”]Rudi (What’s with the rebrand?)
Anyway, some motivation for you.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EfqaHVkOL8E
My annual post-season rebrand on the cusp of AS Roma enthusiasm.
This is what I did today largely made up as I went along so easy on calling me a retard if this has indeed been retarded. Chest and arms. The exercises listed in 2’s or 3’s were done in rounds or super sets. Minimal rest between sets.
Bench press 5x5 80kg. (Haven’t done bench in ages and gone very weak on it, gotta sort that shit out)
Incline dumbbell bench 6x3
Incline dumbbell flys 10x3
Dips 12x3
Decline bicep curl 6x3
Decline hammer curl 6x3
Skull crushers 6x3
Overhead cable tricep press 6x3
EZ bar spider curl 6x3
Finishers:
After last tricep press straight into diamond push ups to fail (14); “super 7’s” -with 7kg dumbell do standing bicep curl to halfway x7, from halfway to shoulderx7, full movement for 7; explosive push-ups to fail (15).
Also did 3x30 incline sit-ups with elbow to opposite knee and 3x10 hanging leg raise, while waiting for benches.
Bolloxed.