I’ve York in the EPL and Europa League a decade in.
Is there a quick way to scout every youth gen or do you have to go into the player individually and request a scout report?
Multi select players
How do I do that?
When you’re on the youth intake transfer screen just select them like you’re selecting files in windows - ie. click the first guy but don’t go into his profile, then either Ctrl+click or shift+click further down the list and then right click what you’ve selected and there’s an option somewhere to get a scout report or add to a shortlist.
Ok guys.
Season two now complete.
2nd place finish, 2 points behind Ajax.
2nd round Dutch Cup exit to AZ
QF exit in the Europa League to Man City
League was a bit of a disappointment, just very inconsistent with a few absolutley shocking results along the way including a 6-0 thumping at home to Fortuna Sittard. We went into the winter break top of the table but bottled it around the March/April time with some woeful results in games we should have been winning. The was Ajax’s really from the last 5 games. We beat PSV 4-2 on the final day of the season to pip them for the CL spot, we were 2-0 down in that game. Ajax lost 2-0 on the final day to AZ which makes the league look better than it was for me.
The Europa League was a decent run, we lost at home to Hibs 2-1 in the preliminary round but came good in the return leg. Topped a group with Sporting, St Etienne and Zorya. From the 21/22 season onwards, the teams eliminated from the CL and the runners up from the EL group stage play off to qualify for the R16 to play the EL group winners so we faced Lyon in the EL R16, winning 2-1 on agg after extra time. Man City beat us 5-1 on agg. We were actually winning the first leg at home until the last 5 mins only to lose two late goals.
I was very disappointed with the transfer window, loads of players brought in but not too many that pushed us on. I have now tripled the wage bill with signings but I would have brought in a big amount of money on sales. The young Turk went to Burnley for £31m and Senesi, the Argie centre half joined Spuds for £30m. Also managed to move on a few of the old guard during the season, Toormstra went to Cagliari, Berguis joined Fiorentina, Fer moved to France and Jorgensen is also off to France on a Bosman this summer. Still trying to offload Linsenn.
Some of this season’s transfer business is classified in the prior season as in the screenshots below.
Again the quality in attack has been my biggest disappointment, Linsenn started off the season in good form but he’s not reliable enough. I ended up giving a young striker from the youths a run, he’s not really up to it yet but he’s a huge promise, Josh Linkers is the name and he’s now the youngest player to score in the Eredivise at 16 years of age and 59 days or something.
The wide players have not really been good enough either.
The signing of the season was definitely Evander who replaced the Turk, a brilliant showing from him throughout and I’m sure there will be interest coming his way this summer. Lingard had a steady campaign but not the kind of star quality in attack this team is desperate for. Mussachio had a solid campaign at the back. I’m happy with the defensive options, I hope to add a bit more creativity in midfield but I have good options there though and I’ve made a real coup for next season with Tonali coming in on a bosman.
With Tonali arriving I am confident we can win the title next season. I’m hoping to clear out the squad and raise some funds that can secure some top notch quality in attack. I have some really promising players in the youth team so if I can cull the squad and I would like to use them as the backup to any potential quality I add in attack.
Tonali is a good player, he’d be nearly the best player in the Netherlands. If you can get 15M+ out of the CL that would be helpful for you. You won’t win the league because you’ll be too stretched in Europe. If you build very consistently you might win it within the next 3 years.
I have a three year target with myself to win the Eredivisie, I would view not winning it next season as a failure. I don’t want to be a Jurgen Klopp who takes five seasons and two world transfer records to do it.
That Linsen lad looks as good a prospect as I’ve seen for a 16yr old he has all the right attributes to be a world class striker.
Train his composure, a key stat for a striker.
So season three done and dusted lads.
League was a damp squib, finished a distant second to Ajax who romped home in the league, we were the only team to beat them domestically until the penultimate day of the season where they lost away to Cambuur.
Our season went to fuck somwhere in the 2nd quarter and the league was over by that stage. We had a really strong second half to the league domestically.
We won the Dutch Cup beating PEC Zwolle 6-1 in the final, we beat Ajax on penalties in the semi final. My first piece of silverware.
Europe was a disappointment, we went to Austria SK or something in the third round playoff and dropped in the Europa League. A kick in the teeth last minute goal from a set play put us out on away goals. This was sadly a trend in our season. We finished second in a group containing Milan, Genk and Apoel. Beat Benfica on penalties in the round of 32 before losing to Burnley on penalties in the round of 16.
I put my trust in young Linkers for the season as my main striker and my trust was repaid ten fold. He hit 22 goals in the Eredivisie in 31 games.
He’s the future of my team. Have another very good young striker who is his deputy.
In terms of transfers I was very successful eventually in culling my squad, got a lot of poor buys off the wage bill. Tonali joined and a solid is unspectacular opening season, he has a £54m release clause so there’s a good chance he could go sometime soon. I managed to add El Sharaawy on a free and Rebic for £6m. They added some quality but I was a little underwhelmed, I had a young right winger break into the team near the end of the season and I plan to give him the starting jersey ahead of Lingard this year.
Evander is currently my star man, had another brilliant season for me. Dragomir also had a really good first season, I signed him for £3m from Cluj.
I sold off a few big players at the end of the season which present me with a few issues, my goalkeeper and defender Biljow and Geertuida both went for fees around £30m but they were both home grown players so I don’t have any in the squad now over the age of 21 so I will only be able to register a European squad of 21. Luckily I have a lot of home grown players under the age of 21 who are involved in the first team so shouldn’t impact me too much.
I signed a new three year deal but I failed in my target to win the Eredivisie. I have got some real top talent coming through an want to see what Linkers can lead us to in the future.
Who are the wonderkids in the 20/21 version?
Camavinga anyway.
Season 4 over lads, bit disappointing. AZ won the league at a canter. Did qualify for the CL but finished bottom of the group, inbeaten at home but shipped 3 heavy beatings away.
I’ll do a more in depth post later.
You should be sacked. Um reading lots of excuses about late goals and set pieces. And getting rid of players on big wages is very Lawwellesque.
You don’t seem to be very good
You must be sickened that someone has beaten Ajax and it isn’t you.
Football manager 2021 edition is now available on the Xbox and is free with gamepass.
Grand way to spend the lunch hour.