He is supposed to leave space, Hamilton was beside him
He was fucked for traction plus if he defended and they crashed out he was fucked too as Max had won 1 more race than him during the Season.
Max did nothing wrong there, it was identical to any number of Riccardo divebombs that were celebrated by all for years
Why wasn’t Lewis asked to cede the position so?
Good question
They need to start using injury time.
I would be very interested to know the fuel strategy that Perez was on yesterday. A cynic may suggest that his reason for being asked to retire the car without any apparent issue was due to the fact he was started without enough fuel to finish the race
Harry i know you love my twitter skills
It was suggested on sky they started him short fuelled to get ahead and slow Hamilton hence why he retired
They were unofficially used for years before that, but only properly introduced in 1993. There was a huge variance in the performance of safety cars used, the car used for the 1994 San Marino Grand Prix was a glorified road car and its lack of pace in all likelihood contributed to Senna’s subsequent fatal accident.
Even after the safety car was introduced you could still have full restarts if conditions dictated that it was necessary - the 1998 Belgian Grand Prix for instance. If a % of a race was completed you could also have a race stopped early, like the 1997 Canadian Grand Prix when Olivier Panis broke his legs.
there’s a fierce bang of sid post off that
Twitter is full of lunatics. It’s great fun to see them at each other throats
No Mikey no
A whack of ceasars Palace off this video
Years ago I was on an F1 track after the race and we were going around the garages. We went into most of them that were still open to see the cars and shit going on. At the Williams one we asked a few questions and were just seeing what the craic was. They said to go down to the Red Bull (it was the Sauber F1 team at the time) crew as they would be more “fun”. So we toddled down and the mechanics were having a pretty much full blown party in the garage. Music on, crates of beer, all having the craic. We stayed there for a couple of hours as they were packing stuff up whilst getting pissed and having the craic. Some stories out of them and just all the shit they were at travelling and staying in places every 2 weeks. I’d say it would take its toll, but a season working with a team like travelling around would be cool.
Was also mad how much stuff the teams left behind them. Jordan had Puma gear at the time and there were boxes of Jordan brand black and yellow runners and t shirts just left at the back of the garage when it had been cleared out.