France Versus Ireland Second Leg

Agreed. You could see by Henry’s acts after the game that he wasn’t proud of what he done, but he did what he had to do, its the officials thats to blame.

Ledger
Andrews
Whelan
Duff
Lawrence
Keane

All were immense tonight. Considering 4 of them were nowhere 2 years ago, credit must go to Trap.

He was much better than Dunne.

No mention of him yet though by the lads.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]He was much better than Dunne.

No mention of him yet though by the lads.[/quote]

he is young enough as well- whelan was good in the 1st half so the future isnt as bleak as it was

those nuts in the studio saying Ireland played well depite Trap & the enior players decided the style:rolleyes:

In fairness we have to take stock of the whole campaign, think about where we were after the Staunton era. We should be able to give the Euros a decent craic now.

Also, we only won 4 games in qualifying, that’s not good enough really.

[quote=“north county corncrake”]he is young enough as well- whelan was good in the 1st half so the future isnt as bleak as it was

those nuts in the studio saying Ireland played well depite Trap & the enior players decided the style:rolleyes:[/quote]

Cunts cant give credit for anything. Its vile to listen to them at this point. Trap should sue listening to that shite.

I’ve had my fill of those clowns. Dunphy seemed to suggest we should have had Andy Reid ready to come on at full-back there. They’re still criticising Trap in spite of the fact that we fully deserved to qualify for the World Cup and were within a horrible referreeing decision of a penalty shoot-out. Fucking clowns.

No country with a commentary pairing of George Hamilton and Jim Cunt Beglin deserves to get to a world cup.

dunne can be a liability at the times- when we nearly scored they went down the other end & he let the ball drop over him to henry- he did the same in the home leg & got lucky with an offside

Thought Dunne was immense though. He made one mistake where O’Shea came across to cover but he headed everything else clear. St. Ledger made no mistakes tonight. Defence wasnt really troubled though.

Given 6
O’Shea 7
Dunne 8
St.Ledger8
Kilbane 7
Lawrence 7
Whelan 7
Andrews 8
Duff 7
Keane 9
Doyle 6

Gibson 7, McShame 4, McGeady 7

Lloris 9
Sagna 8
Gallas 5
Squillachi 5
Evra 5
Gourcuff 6
A Diarra 3
L Diarra 3
Anelka 6
Henry 5
Gignac 3

Govou 6, Malouda 7

:clap::clap:

absolute cunts

Fuck you Sarkozy.

Fuck you Houllier.

Fuck you Dommenech.

Fuck you all.

The Thief of St Denis. :rolleyes:

Ah that was disappointing.

Havent read anytrikehing on here yet but hope we’re not all rushing to blame Henry. We’d plenty of handballs ourself, Keane took a few down with his hand, and it’s just something that strikers do.

The blame unfortunately lies with McShane. Don’t want to blame anyone individually for the defeat but when it comes down to it the referee made an error but only a really bad error from McShane let the ball in there in the first place. Ultimately we can’t afford to have someone in that form play for us but unfortunaely we don’t have much choice.

Full marks to Trap. That was fantastic football we played and we were better than France for an awful long time. Wingers were on top, central midfield were on top, strikers were excellent. Injury to O’Shea killed us unfortunately. Very disappointing to go out but we’ve learned an awful lot in this campaign and we’ve got the bones of a squad for the next qualifiers.

[quote=“Rocko”]Ah that was disappointing.

Havent read anytrikehing on here yet but hope we’re not all rushing to blame Henry. We’d plenty of handballs ourself, Keane took a few down with his hand, and it’s just something that strikers do.

The blame unfortunately lies with McShane. Don’t want to blame anyone individually for the defeat but when it comes down to it the referee made an error but only a really bad error from McShane let the ball in there in the first place. Ultimately we can’t afford to have someone in that form play for us but unfortunaely we don’t have much choice.

Full marks to Trap. That was fantastic football we played and we were better than France for an awful long time. Wingers were on top, central midfield were on top, strikers were excellent. Injury to O’Shea killed us unfortunately. Very disappointing to go out but we’ve learned an awful lot in this campaign and we’ve got the bones of a squad for the next qualifiers.[/quote]

id blame the officials more than mcshane

A little bit from Column A…

Great passion and determination by the group of players. I’m very sorry for the squad after that superb effort tonight despite not being into international football myself. That’s football.

[quote=“KIB man”]Thought Dunne was immense though. He made one mistake where O’Shea came across to cover but he headed everything else clear. St. Ledger made no mistakes tonight. Defence wasnt really troubled though.

Given 6
O’Shea 7
Dunne 8
St.Ledger8
Kilbane 7
Lawrence 7
Whelan 7
Andrews 8
Duff 7
Keane 9
Doyle 6

Gibson 7, McShame 4, McGeady 7

Lloris 9
Sagna 8
Gallas 5
Squillachi 5
Evra 5
Gourcuff 6
A Diarra 3
L Diarra 3
Anelka 6
Henry 5
Gignac 3

Govou 6, Malouda 7[/quote]

Thought Whelan was better than Andrews but there’s not much else I’d dispute there in the Irish ratings anyway. Doyle actually, thought he was decent enough. 4 marks for McShane for the block I assume, everything else was regrettably dreadful.

Lloris was the best player over the two legs by a distance.

Lloris is a fine fucking keeper, he’s come of age this season, he saved France on a few occasions by coming off his line for high balls and through balls so quickly.

Fucking Dunphy going on about Reid again, nows not the time Eamon, fuck off.