Fuck the Begrudgers

Taoiseach Brian Cowen has been listed as one of the top ten leaders in the world by Newsweek magazine.

In its piece ‘Go to the top of the class’ the magazine says Mr Cowen is ‘The Fiscal Taskmaster’.

It says that despite Ireland’s ‘once roaring economy’ being ‘staggered by the banking crisis’; unemployment at 13%; rising emigration; and the money markets ranking the Irish economy ‘not far behind Greece on the list of Europe’s big-time losers’, Mr Cowen and ‘his able finance minister Brian Lenihan are prescribing harsh medicine’.

The article, by reporter Christopher Dickey, says that the Government has ‘pushed through austerity packages drastic enough to win the admiration of the international community, raised taxes, and slashed some public salaries by more than 10%.’

However, according to the report ‘the Irish aren’t showing much gratitude’ as Mr Cowen’s popularity rating has ‘plunged to a mere 18%’.

Despite this, the report says, ‘there’s some hope that his (Mr Cowen) government’s unpopular measures will be rewarded in the long run’ as surveys suggest that Irish consumer confidence is on the rise again, and ‘the economy notched up modest growth in the first quarter of 2010’.

Other world leaders included on the top ten list are the UK’s David Cameron, France’s Nicolas Sarkozy, King Abdullah of Saudi Arabia and Liberia’s Ellen Johnson Sirleaf.

I hope Biffo catches AIDS or pancreatic cancer and dies.

How can you trust anything someone called Christopher Dickey says?

Biffo learnt from two of the best, Saint Charlie and Prince Bertie, patriots both.

The Chinese PM finished ahead of him, enough said about this pole.

As did Cameron who is only in the job a week or two…

Ya, No 1. Not sure what media tycoon owns Newsweek, but links to the British Conservative Party are bound to be easy enough to find. Keeping the Brits, Chinese & French happy.

And not a sign of Obama. Now i’m not saying he’s doing a fantastic job, although i believe he’s doing well, this has Republican media written all over it.

We dont know how lucky we are. The proactive stance by Cowen and Lenihan admired the world over. We will be the first to rise from the global mire. Búla bos.

is Lenihan not dead yet? :frowning:

He better not drag another year out of this fcukin illness? Obviously not using public health services anyway god bless him.

Are you going to try and explain last sunday at all. Off to the hurling thread with you.

no. better team won.

Superb post grounded in fully backed up agruments with not a hint of personal opinion.

Búla bos indeed.

Pussy.

[quote=“c, post: 508566”]
Pussy.

Apologies to other users for this mong trying to make a cunt of this thread.

But fuck off caoimhaoin, i do not need to explain anything to you r.e. Waterford hurling. Our house is on good shape, we were beaten fairly last Sunday, no arguments. Out future is bright, ye are fooked, now, jog on.

That is my final word on the subject.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. They will erect statues to Lenihan in ten years time.

Thats why out U-21’s beat ye by a cricket score this year is it? :smiley:

That got you rattled anyway. Thought you might just discuss what went wrong etc, you’d be on fairly fast had ye won.

This is a cunt of a thread anyway, its fellas trying to big up the most useless cunt of a leader we’ve ever had. :rolleyes:

Is that the prognosis they are giving him?

Julio this is about Cowen, not Lenihan.

The article praised them both.

jack lynch was a lot worse- for all of biffos faults at least he isnt a brit agent/traitor like lynch