Fuck the Begrudgers

Apparently our leader was a bit tired and emotional on radio this morning…

I heard it back and didn’t think there was all that much in it to be honest. But this will do more damage to his public image than actually making shit of the country. The genie is out the, ahem, bottle.

Heard it alright-slurring his words (more than usual!!). Apparently was in the Dáil bar til after 3 last night.

It was the FF Drink-In in Galway. He was supposed to be up until 3:30 doing impressions of “sports people”.

Alex Higgins and George Best?

Nicely ht out of the ball park :pint:

Heard it back there and it sounds like nothing more than a sore throat ffs.

Of all the things he can be accused of being drunk on the job is minor compared to knowlingly being a traitor. :smiley:

Biffo sounded like he had a frog in his throat alright. A fat frog.

I don’t know what the fuss is all about so what if he was hung-over, I only wish there was half as much fuss about the banks, unemployment and the usual list of government fuck ups and what really annoys me is the fact that the TD’s can put this down to expenses as can the Labour lads and the FG lads.

Hopefully Padraig Nally wasn’t around.

He referred to the Croke Park Agreement as the Good Friday Agreement apparently.

Easily done.
They were dealing with bearded terrorists in both cases.

Going on the lock on a Monday night before speaking live to the nation at 8am the following morning.

Just goes to show what is going through his head.

:pint: :pint: :pint:

Ah lovely !

Even the upper echelons are exalted with the news that Art has finally tied the knot. :pint:

What is Brian’s tipple of choice ??

In fairness Cowen only got as far as the first syllable in Friday before immediately correcting himself. He shouldn’t have done the interview but it’s not much of a story IMO. The Conor Lenihan story on the other hand sums up their intelectual bankruptcy.

On a personal level I find Cowen far less objectionable than Bertie Ahern, Dermot Ahern, Conor Lenihan, Mary Hanafin etc.

I just found out Mr. Cowen is coming to Limerick on the 24th of this month to open the new building here in Mary Immaculate… Should be a good session… :pint: :pint:

The fact that people think this is ok says all you need to know about this country. :angry:

You are part of this country Kev.

I realise this, and i like a drink from time to time myself, and i get pissed too. But our leader comes on hung over and/or still pissed and people brush it off.

For me its a 2 fingers to the rest of us, showing the people of the country (and especially his interviewer) that he couldn’t give a rattling fuck about us.

There are people who would be fired if they came into work like that, he was at work. You are always at work when you are the leader of a country.

We built this city on Rock and Roll bro ! The sooner the Prawn makes you see sense the better …

On a serious note though, the fact that he is over riding the Minister for Educations role in opening the new building in Mary I for a few photo’s shows exactly how fucked he is. No wonder he is on the bottle… I Expect a massive protest from the students that day .