Brian is not impressed.
http://i.telegraph.co.uk/telegraph/multimedia/archive/01006/lenihan_1006963c.jpg
You are now on the list
Brian is not impressed.
http://i.telegraph.co.uk/telegraph/multimedia/archive/01006/lenihan_1006963c.jpg
You are now on the list
you can add John Bruton and Albert Reynolds to the list as well
None of those cunts won 6 All-Irelands in a row though.
It was a grand aul forum while it lasted.
i detest bruton
an ignorant buffoon of a man…
A landed man is John.
your majesty
& none of them were on the british payroll though
Best Irish taoiseach was Disraeli
Reynolds is a horrible self congratulating fucker who is out for himself.
John Major’s influence in the peace process in the North is very much underestimated at times.
Bruton was worse than awful when it came to the north. Played bit of party politics with the situation at the time which is despicable.
Does that mean you might fuck off so for once and for all?
Following Canary Wharf he made the following plea, in his typical awkward manner:
‘PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE give us back our peace’
People say that was the day that the IRA realised the futileness of their campaign.
He famously said that he was “sick of answering questions about the fucking peace process”, which underlined his commitment to Northern Ireland.
That was caught off mic I think. Something to do with Charlie Bird.
Raising a toast to her majesty probably showed more of what he was made of.
Cost of short-term State borrowing falls
26/08/2010 - 11:04:54
The cost to the State of borrowing short-term debt has fallen in the past month as demand among investors for Irish bonds surged.
The results of today’s auction of €600m worth of treasury bills, due to be repaid after six to eight months, show interest rates have fallen from almost 2.5% for six-month debt to less than 2%.
The bids received were six times greater than the total value of the Treasury Bills up for auction - indicating a strong demand among international investors.
This is despite Ireland’s credit rating being cut by Standard and Poors earlier this week.
We’ve turned the bend and are changing up into 4th gear.
Did Major’s semantics over the word ‘permanent’ not almost derail the process and lead to Canary Wharf? He was never going to be able to complete the job for me. In saying that for all his beigeness he was able to make a bitch of Bruton over the North when he wanted to.