Funeral etiquette

Or career advancement.

I think thatā€™s how it would come across if you cut across a light hearted group conversation to do it

Or votes in the upcoming council elections.

There wasnā€™t a politician to be seen at the funeral today which was great.

Why donā€™t you get his number and send him a link to this thread? Heā€™ll draw much comfort from the fact you posted about it anyway.

Why donā€™t you fix the autofucking scrolling thing that I opened a ticket about months ago?

Is there a danger @Horsebox has gilded the lily slightly trying to make himself look less of a cunt and yer man would read it and go ā€˜horsebox had plenty of time to talk to meā€¦ heā€™s a sneak and a liar, and a weirdo tooā€¦ heā€™s dead to meā€™.

I never got the chance but I feel bad about it now.

26 Likes

:grinning: touchƩ

@Horsebox you did fine. Iā€™d imagine itā€™s tough enough for that fella to go out for a few drinks. It might be a chance for him to get his mind of things. A lad he hardly knows not offering him condolences isnā€™t even going to register with him.

Is horsebox one of the Healy Raes?

Yes. The one who attacked a fella at the chip van.

Removal to the house. Thatā€™s the way itā€™s gone now. Iā€™d say church removals are gone the way of the dodo. Slept in the room with the coffin to keep the poor divil company for the last night.

39 Likes

Iā€™ve done that a few times now. A nice tradition. A few family members/friends, to stay with the body in the home, let the core family members sleep. A bottle or two will be pulled out, tell a few yarns, reminisce, and generally talk shite. A nice tradition.

Sorry for your loss.

Better than the body lying alone in an empty church for the night.

Iā€™m not sure, we had my Mother in our house for two night and thereā€™s a bit to it. Very little sleep for one. Think we would do it differently if we were to do it again. We had pretty much an open house and itā€™s not a big house; big pressure on us all. Would drink less too.

Sorry for your loss mate.

Agree completely.

Sorry for your loss @Fagan_ODowd

Drinking whiskey throughout the night and having to carry a coffin a few hours later is no fun.