Further Things That Are Wrong (Part 1)

I put down a great day in the Cock tavern what seems like a lifetime ago. Noble spot

Hush hush media over this, not a peep

Had @Julio_Geordio something to do with it?

It looked like this last week when I was up there. Your man with the ladder was obviously changing it up.

Did you get your love of painting in Derry? They love a good mural

Learnt it in Derry not here, was a fabricator, forced into it , north west housing association, best move yet, also never hurled on Leeside but ended up coaching full time in the schools above for a few years, so Derry was very kind to me, and gave me 12 ( and a half)beautiful grandkids

Murals are some ppls expression of anger, see the way they developed into hope+ love

Yea I had seen a good few in Belfast before but not in Derry. Parked along Roseville Road and saw the above. Never knew John Hume and McGuinness lived around the corner from one another. Got a good tour off a lad that would have known the craic.

AFAIK that’s a buddies brother ( Jackie Dudfy)being lifted, bishop Daly with the white hanky buried my Ciaran

Rossville st,huge blocks of flats there, with a Brit observation post on top at the time, once saw a Jack’s bowl being fucked down at the brits😁

Terrible looking shite altogether

Flats? Yes but they served a purpose, murals? Personally I like them , reminder of how far nationalist 6 counties have come from being a servile, 2 nd class citizens to equals in a few generations is no mean feat

There’s plenty of lads on here who think Catholics should have kept their heads down and said nothing.

Well they did for long enough, like the coloured folk in America, but the mantra changed to " croppies won’t lie down" :+1:

this country is in a bad way lads, I went for spin to Tipp today, cc @mickee321 there is ad on some station about “doing the right thing” (whatever that is, probably rat your mates out) as regards Covid. There was another ad about a father trying to get his daughter to go to bed early and trying to get into a routine, I mean what the fuck? It like east Germany at this stage, the state is trying to control everything

Nanny state , and a good mix of young ppl who can’t wipe their arses without direction is a bad mic

Did you bother with the auld self isolation when you landed over?

Shit parenting