Further Things That Are Wrong (Part 1)

She could set a fiver top-up on the motherā€™s old number. Keep the dream, uh, alive, you know?

Think it brings solace to some

Same with my grandad. A nagan of Jameson also accompanied him.

For safety/security reasons, doors in the airport beep when they are left open. Like a seatbelt warning, this beep gets louder and louder the longer the door is open. There is building work going on in T1 near the office right now. The door is open a lot. I have 11 hours remaining on my shift.

Channel Ravey Davey Gravy. Drop a yoke and dance it off you soft fucker.

I knew youā€™d understand mate

The fire alarm in our kitchen has been chirping every few seconds ever since we got back. I took it down, disconnected the mains , and changed the battery. Still chirping (and itā€™s rightly loud).
So I sent the lad out to buy more batteries. He bought two 9v ones in Aldi. Repeated the procedure with the first. Still beeping. Then the second. Still beeping. Got herself to buy a Duracell. Repeated the procedure. Still beeping away. Went to bed.
Next day I changed the fuse in the mains supply. No good.
Turned off mains and took battery out. Still beeping. Put it all back together. Still beeping.
Was completely at the end of my tether, so went to boil the kettle.
ā€œAre you sure itā€™s the alarm thatā€™s beeping?ā€ I said to herself.
ā€œCertainā€
ā€œWell the beep seems to actually be coming from over near the kettleā€
It transpires that it was actually coming from a battery powered portable CO2 detector that for some reason she had hidden on the windowsill in the corner.
:rage:

23 Likes

You probably should have checked the CO2 detector before going to all that rounds.

If Iā€™d known it existed, I probably should.
It was like Chinese water torture the bleeping. Sounded after a while like it was coming from inside your head.

Just saw the end - you langer

I dunno. I only learned of its existence yesterday. Changed the battery. Instant blissful silence.

If you had this ad on the mainland, you would have known what the chirping was

Ajax Football Club.

How long should it take me to get through T1 next Tuesday afternoon mate? Presume itā€™s handy to get through at the moment?

Know had it last year know I shouldnā€™t but disconnected the whole shagging lot ,changed the lot eventually

Going out or coming in? Itā€™ll be fairly quick either way

Going out on me holibobs.

Youā€™ll be through security in less than 5 minutes. Donā€™t arrive too early cos thereā€™s very little open inside

download