Was at tae kwon do
GAA
Soccer
Minimum of 4 nights
5 days of you include School/ college / club games

As were we growing up
Regularly playing 2 games some days

One of my most memorable days as a youth was winning an u21 west football semi final AET and then going straight from there to win a youths national cup match AET. We were basically playing from 11 in the morning until 4.

When I was in school there’d often be days during the week where we’d train for the school at Lunch, double PE in the afternoon, Club Minor training at 7 and Adult training at 8.

Great times.

Didn’t do most any harm

We had county hurling trials overlapping with a soccer cup match one day. So a soccer selector brought us straight from the trial to be in time for the second half of the soccer match.

We were 2-0 up at half time when the three hurling stars were brought on.
We lost 2-4.

The day I played my first senior championship match I came straight from a youths cup semi final in St Colmans park, they hadn’t the hot water turned on so I went out with dirty knees.

I regularly played 4 matches a weekend, 5 on a few occasions

A few lads on here would be calling the guards if that happened now

I absolutely knew you would have.
Even playing with dirty knees.

What age would you have continued playing adult GAA until? Did you play with a club in Limerick then when you left Cork?

I played a couple of years for a small club in Limerick, took part in a couple of county finals
I played senior in cork till I was about 23, we didn’t have much success after u21, soccer was considered my main sport although I may have been a better Gaelic footballer

Oh God I’ve annoyed you again :confounded:

https://www.rte.ie/news/2025/0114/1490819-white-tailed-eagle-westmeath/

What is wrong with people?

Ah theres no fucking rearing on anyone these days. Thats barbaric.

Utter cunts

They should tag lambs with the same geo-tracking as the Eagle. If a lamb goes missing and they see by the tracking of both bird and lamb that it was clearly lifted and carried by a bird, farmer recompensated full market value.

If lamb found in field, with talon marks, recompense to some large % of mkt value as could have been dog and eagle just munched on carcass.

And fuck chickens. If a whole chicken birthed, fed, plucked, butchered, packaged and transported to a supermarket can be retailed at a fiver to include a gp profit margin of 20-30%, then theyre pennies on the euro and fair game. Chickens aren’t the only birds that need tending to

The tech is there, adopt it. Can’t imagine a philanthropic fund couldn’t cover costs given its proven eagles don’t take that many live lambs.

That’s rooooooral folk for ya.

Bastards. There cant be 100s of gun owners in the area

Foireann.

Currently renewing my GAA Garda vetting and it’s now processed through this bastard of a system. Spent the morning scanning and uploading multiple files. It’s like you’re buying a house.