Further Things That Are Wrong (Part 2)

Scanning 4 documents isnt that difficult old man.

It’s a cunt of a yoke,I had to get one of the wimmin in the club to do mine last time it was taking so long.

Ah lads…

Took all of 3 minutes

Tis a simple system for the sake of keeping kids safer lads. It’s not foolproof but better than nothing

I’ve no problem at all with the concept. Just saying the previous method was better and that they’ve unnecessarily overcomplicated it.

The whole vetting process is a bit of a shambles really
I can’t understand why you need to be individually vetted for each organization or training venue

It’s working for the LGFA apparently

This exactly. Doesn’t give much confidence about the back end of the system either to be honest

This is changing going forward. Vetting will carryover across sports organisations. You cant blame the GAA for not wanting to get into bed with the shitshow that is the FAI though.

What have the GAA or FAI got to do with it? It seems like a mess at Garda level

I believe plans were in place to tie them all together previously, but fell down at organisational level across the organisations, Garda specifically. I was taking the opportunity to fire a shot at the FAI however. It’ll be great to have them all tie in however and better late than never.

As for confidence in the system, it would seem a bit of box ticking in truth, but better something than nothing and I’m not sure how you’d go about making anything like this airtight and have 100% confidence in it.

Who’ll be running it?

Sport Ireland I would think?

Teachers need to be Garda vetted to just do their job. Wonder if that vetting would also carry over too then.

Surely would. Be foolish not to have it completely across the boards.

My basketball club uses three different school gyms for training, one only very occasionally. I need to be separately vetted for a three despite the fact that I’m a teacher anyway.
I wonder would I need to be separately vetted if we were using my schools gym??

Thats madness, waste of your and the guards time. Should be like the safe pass. Good for 2 years etc

Champions League in January

Woeful stuff. Made a dud of the
Competition.