Further Things That Are Wrong (Part 2)

How’s she looking?

Not good.

She’s probably been asked the sane question and responding in the same way.

Fascism still spelled wrong

U14 championship semi-final being fixed for 9am (09.00hrs) on a Sunday morning.

What will they think of next :rage:

No doubt theres soccer on later in the day

Get ye whures out of bed

A lad passed away in the area I’m living a few days ago, 48. He was an alcoholic and he had organ failure in the end.

His funeral was today. The two main pubs in the town were apparently full this afternoon with fellas ‘giving him a good send off’.

The ironing.

The idiots.

Strange take.

Monday Club. Maynooth were beaten the weekend, lads licking their wounds and planning the removal of the manager and backroom team. Busy Monday in lots of places……

Am I the only person who thinks filming your marriage proposal is a bit odd?

Imagine being asked to do that presumably hiding and the person says no. It would be an incredibly awkward situation.

The whole wedding industry is miles up its own hole.

In Venice recently, i was up super early so went out for a walk to find a coffee. Was stunned to see at least a dozen couples in their full wedding regalia posing with pro photographer. Not even their actual wedding day apparently but full rig out at 5am perhaps 30 metres apart from other couple doing same

The missus informed me trend to repeat this in a few cities across europe is all the rage. How the fuck is that capturing the moment, its not even the day you got married? How does a fella let his bride convince him of multiple city shoots of what isn’t his actual wedding day?

Worlds gone mad Ted

I’ve seen that done over here for many years. Sure the Chinese come to Europe to take wedding shots.

There was a japanese couple near us in a restaurant talking to a young US couple about their experience. They had come from Rome, now in Venice to do shots, off to London and paris then returning to Japan to get married in a few months time.

Baffling shit. Is it the honeymoon in the reverse i wondered? Would make a bit more sense framed that way.

They’ll be divorced in 5 years

Lot of cynical lads here. Cant ye just be happy for people in love.

Hard pill to swallow but we’ve a toxic relationship with the bevy,
Every family is touched,
Saw the bastard ravaging my late sister

I’ve a few old school mates fecked aswell

100%

I find it mad to think that mates of the guy that died saw what the drink did to him (or what he let the drink do) and then go on a session to give him a send off.

Absolutely a fucked up relationship. But like the guns in the US, it is part of our culture.

I guess its a bit like the play Kings of the Kilburn high road.

That play really resonated with Irish people, cause you could see the trail of destruction wreaked by the drink and told through the pub locals.

I lived n worked and drank there
Some sadddddd cases,
We’d a gaff behind the crown,
Drank both in Cricklewood and Kilburn
Lucky to escape the shitholes