Further Things That Are Wrong (Part 2)

One of the great Dublin night clubs

There’s seven days in the week.

Donald Trump GIF by Election 2016

Get yourself one of these. They’ll throw it out to you in the pharmacy if you’re a good customer.

Did ye know that a pharmacy is obliged to organise your medication for you. They’ll unpack it from the blister packs and sort your doses by day and time.

Taking the worry from an elderly or vulnerable type person we’ll say.

There has been a move or a whisper thereof toward CHARGING for this facility in the near future. Contested hotly on Liveline but I’m not aware of the current status of the suggestion. For your peace of mind I’m able to manage the 1 in the morning and the cholesterol one at night with other medication …:tumbler_glass::tumbler_glass:

irish taxpayers must pay €9,500 and €6,000 to two male asylum seekers who were left homeless upon their arrival in the State three years ago, a High Court judge has ruled.
The judge awarded the Afghan national €9,500 on account of him having been street homeless for 71 days, while he gave the Indian national €6,000 for having spent 63 days sleeping rough.

I posted before that the young lad is looking after underage refugees.

It’s Ramadan at the moment so they’re up at 4am cooking big breakfasts. Then not a morsel until nightfall.

He’s driven demented. The meals were a great way to structure the day. Now nothing.

Let’s face it. The vast majority of criminals are not masterminds. They are generally as thick as pigshit. Laughable at times, unfortunately it leads to innocent people getting caught up in this fuckwitedness.
Two morons go to kidnap a family member of a rival criminal. Except they get the address wrong and kidnap an 85 year old grandfather who’s never had so much as a parking fine. How do you think this ended up?
With a body found nearly two weeks later and a family destroyed.

Feck😊

Two lads robbed the local post office in Leitrim about seven or eight years back.

Apparently while in the act they said to the workers ‘Hurry up Ann and Mary we’re serious!!’

Guards thought they may be local. That said I never heard of anyone being done for it.

The investigating Gardai were promoted to the Kerry / West Cork homicide unit

Was that KB?

Well I never thought so at the time but now that you mention it…

That is a shocking story and your commentary is very well articulated.

It’s absolutely awful.
There was another lad last year in Sydney, about 21. A fine young man who was working and volunteering in his community. From a very decent family.
Shot dead on his doorstep. Perpetrators had the wrong address again.
Think on this the next time any of you are buying whatever from your local friendly dealer.

This case is fucking scandalous on the face of it
Why would UCD even go to a fraction of the effort to battle this…who is the perpetrator I suppose is a key question

Is that right? Reads fucked up

Was brought up on dail today apparently

Seems like two classmates. I get there may not be a conviction which makes full on expulsion not an option but to do anything to make life tougher for any (even potential) victim is mad. For humane, cost and PR reasons