I’d forgotten about this, but yesterday i saw a lad get a roll with ketchup, sweet corn, lettuce and sausages.
Roaster alert
Having to book a barber appointment time online and paying for it in advance. Then said barber telling you about his family court issues that would put Rory Gallagher in the ha’penny place.
I’m throwing that a like even though you’ve clearly left out the best part of the story
Sad what happened on the construction site up your way @Mac
Only saw the headline earlier in the week. Haven’t looked for any details. Usually seems to happen every 12-18 months around here unfortunately
Digger operator didn’t see him in a hole, no spotter, digger cut him in half. Now have 6 year old looking for daddy.
Ah jaysus
Wicked isn’t it. I was in the doctors there a few months ago and saw it posted on the walls.
No exemption for medical card holders either - and that stated in bold print.
I’m getting it sorted for to get my provisional bus licence. I have 10 working days to get the medical done. Luckily my own gp can see me next Friday. But after paying €35 to ndls already like, it’s OTT.
God be with the day I got my 1st license - about 1967 or so. You could drive a bus, an articulated lorry, a motorbike and God knows what else. When I got to 70 they told me I’d need a doctors report to renew the bus/lorry part of the license but I politely declined.
Different times no doubt but we were all fairly proficient with cars, vans and light trucks by the time we were 15. Country lads and all that. There was, to be fair, the odd interaction with the ditch - we lived.
Spent a summer driving this yoke when I was 15 in a housing estate that was built using strip foundations. Some crack trying to navigate it between houses and block layers each side of me below in the footings
Was it in the 80s or so the waiting list backlog was gone so bad they cleared it by granting licensed to everyone on it?
I didn’t start driving until I was 30! I’m 33 now and find it extremely therapeutic. That’s what being from a town does to ya. Thinking of doing the lot at some point.
The lucky bag licence. 70’s.
You’re going for Bus Eireann?
If you’re needing it to drive a digger I’d say it’s money well spent
Wexford Bus. Pay for all the lessons.