GAA All Star Wars

De Burca was very disciplined against Tipp, Waterford backs broke every ball to him. His distribution was lacking a bit though.

Dowling won one the year before playing full forward and named all star at corner forward. It’s not unusual, it’s the norm even. Shanahan was full value for his all star and no tipp player was unjustly left out of the all star team to accommodate him.

Ah here. De BĂșrca is a great talent but his performances were not due to that great talent but rather were due to the work of his team mates? Come off it. That’s like saying Callanan or Bubbles only look good because Tipp isolate them and deliver good ball so it’s only down to the work of their team mates. Pull the other one.

It’s not really, pal.

Waterford play with 10 or so defenders so it’s easier to impress as a spare man for them than, say, a Tipp attacker who himself is being marked by, say, 2 of those defenders when playing against them.

+1 mate, just to note Bubbles scored 0-05 against Waterford, 0-03 from play.

While I agree with you Bando, the converse must also be true,which is that Maurice as a lone full forward against 3 defenders all year has been outstanding.

Indeed, when Tipp figured Waterford out, Bubbles just dropped out onto the 65 and started picking off points and finished Waterford.

Agree rating.

That’s a good point. Of course. But lads saying De BĂșrca deserves no credit because it’s all about the system are off the bleedin wall.

On Richie McCarthy, I read today that there has only been 1 other Munster final winner to get an All Star in the past 4 years . Surprised at that
a bit

Agree rating. He’s excellent.

Shanahan was outstanding considering the role

He got vilified for acting the prick. Fuck all to do with his hurling or his Allstar. Put your martyr complex away.

Liam Rushe got what he deserved. And then appealed it and got away with it. Rat faced fucker.

Maurice will always have his allstar. Your bitterness will more than likely subside or find another target.

We’re grand down here, we have Davy for a target

Probably a fair team overall. Thought Holden was excellent this year, barely put a foot wrong. I would’ve had Barrett over Connors but both good corner backs. De Burca is lucky enough but there was no good centre back this year really. I’d probably have Flynn before Mannion too

Maurice deserved his all star in fairness. Considering he started only due to injury is a fair achievement

Agree with this. Maurice was outstanding, in Munster especially, even though he was often on his own up there against two or three defenders

Jack McCaffery player of the year. He pipped Philly with Bernard a good bit back in third.

Has Dermo got his All Star?