GAA All Star Wars

Are you referring to the Munster Final? That’s a non event now. Only about 20,000 even bothered to go it in Limerick last year. Waterford even took off Austin early that day to have him properly rested for a knock out U21 match against Clare three nights later.

Incorrect. Padraic Mannion got Galway’s 17th point

Lads, can we keep the discussion to the only two topics that matter:
Joe Canning’s likely coronation as HOTY
@bandage’s mental breakdown if it is announced.

That was an easy one to miss, even the cameras missed it.

Wait a second, that means Joe Canning didn’t get Galway’s last 6 points @GeoffreyBoycott

What you’re witnessing is the culmination of 29 years of scheming and plotting.

It’s @the_man_himself that’s having the serious meltdown here. With all the bile towards Joe and the bigging up of Bonnar Maher, sounds like he’s from up around the frontier, Rathcabbin/Lorrha direction.

Couldn’t be further away actually. I’m not bigging up Bonnar at all. He was roasted by McInerney

Had a watch of the last twenty minutes of the semi there. Epic stuff. Adrian Tuohy and Padraic Mannion were outstanding. Joe took his points very well but single handedly dominating a high stakes game like that for a 25 minute spell in a way in which he hadn’t seen in a long time @GeoffreyBoycott is hilarious stuff. He hung around the edges of the game and finished off some very good scores but dominate he did not

At least watching back helped highlight that if joe AND adrian tuohy hadnt gotten injured in 2’16 we’d be celebrating a two in a row now. be thankful for what you have.

oooft

Come back when you have something to say that’s relevant mate. Congrats on the first proper All Ireland victory btw

we’ve matched tipps total for the past 50 years

Flesh that one out a bit there

original

tipp have one asterisk free all ireland in that timeframe, you are alleging due to the previous format galway have one now too. despite galway having to beat both the munster and leinster champions in the 80s.

Yes mate ye had to play two games in the 80’s. We’ve been through this before. Congrats on the win

Proper, as in winning the league, two provinces & the AI. Stuff that poor auld Chipp could only dream of.

Where’s the Connacht trophy presentation there?

Its not. Are you saying we’re not the best team in Connacht?