GAA Betting 2013

2-12 to 6 pts currently Thraw. Looks decent shout

Who was the 0-14 and who was the 0-12 Massey?

Monagahan 14 unfortunately farmer

Mayo a short price now

Anthony Nash at 7-1 looks like good value for hurler of the year. PP have cronin at 11-10. If cork win, I’d have nash ahead for now. Do ye think his odds will stretch after the Limerick clare game or should i take 7-1 now

Kerry are a very attractive price to win the AI at the minute. 11/2, according to the Irish Times. I could see them seeing the thing out by doing “just enough”. They’ll face Mayo in the final and O’Shea will have a stinker, the Twitter love from BOD et al having gone to his head.

If you fancied Limerick to beat Clare, would you be as well doubling them with Eoin Larkin top scorer bet?

Surely it’s Horgan rather than Cronin at 11/10? Haven’t been arsed checking myself, mind.

You are right, Horgan. I mix up their names despite one being a class act and the other completely overrated and lacking in skill

What odds Richie Mc for HOTY?

8s.

Tony Kelly for YPOTY is fairly interesting. Given that Limerick will cop onto Collins influence I can see Kelly having a far bigger impact in the semi final and final.

[quote=“Mac, post: 816341, member: 109”]8s.

Tony Kelly for YPOTY is fairly interesting. Given that Limerick will cop onto Collins influence I can see Kelly having a far bigger impact in the semi final and final.[/quote]

He probably won’t get it as Dublin are out but IMO Sutcliffe has been the best u21 by a distance in this years championship

Tony Kelly for YPOTY is fairly interesting. Given that Limerick will cop onto Collins influence I can see Kelly having a far bigger impact in the semi final and final.[/quote]
I fancy Richie Mc. Especially when post game analysis shows his nullifying of the much lauded Honan, and dominating of Horgan.

Collins and Sutcliffe should be current favourites for YHOTY, neither, nor Kelly, will play in the final though. Hannon, very good but not outstanding so far, just needs one big game in the semi or final to win it.

I’ve backed Tony at 6’s this morning. Far better value than Collins.

I’m also riding out my Colin Ryan bet. He’s 10 points behind Eoin Larkin but both are priced up the same. I’d expect him to get 6 or 7 points minimum on Sunday and that’s when I’ll be roaring at the Limerick backs to foul the shit out of the Clare forwards.

[quote=“Mac, post: 818317, member: 109”]I’ve backed Tony at 6’s this morning. Far better value than Collins.

I’m also riding out my Colin Ryan bet. He’s 10 points behind Eoin Larkin but both are priced up the same. I’d expect him to get 6 or 7 points minimum on Sunday and that’s when I’ll be roaring at the Limerick backs to foul the shit out of the Clare forwards.[/quote]
You don’t fancy Clare to get to the final so, Mac?

[quote=“glasagusban, post: 816354, member: 1533”]I fancy Richie Mc. Especially when post game analysis shows his nullifying of the much lauded Honan, and dominating of Horgan.

Would be a travesty if he did. He’s having a good year but he’s being protected by the hard work of lads further out the field and that’s where the plaudits should go.

I will be assessing my options on the 66/1 bet I have on Nash for HOTY after Sunday.

I’d like to have it wrapped up before Clare play in the final to be honest. It would take away from the occasion as i’ll be cheering on Cork.

Between himself and Horgan at the moment in my opinion.

Daragh Honan is 30 to 1. His direct opponent is 8s. I think croker is going to suit the duck in a big way

Colm Galvin to outscore Paul Browne at 5/6 & Seamus Hickey to score under 1.5 points at 4/6 with Powers look like decent bets