GAA Managerial Merrygoround Thread

Cc @myboyblue

:dollar:

:moneybag:

Slow day in smaller fish Towers all the same…

I’d say back in his heyday as a freewheeling maverick wing back who didn’t give a fuck for ofeeshal gaa and prided himself on going against the grain and kicking against convention the bauld woolie never dreamed he’s be discussing selectors on Munster hurling panels in November for his day job.

A grand day job to be fair. Wouldn’t we all love to be doing it. We do it here for nothing.

Livin the dream while lads here are in the scratcher dreaming the life.

Is his podcast getting much traction?

I’d say lads love listening to it in tractors

What’s Walsh at these days, he must be near retirement. Tis’ a fair trek if he hadn’t a lot of free time. In any event he’ll set them back another decade.

Ah he was opinionated more than a maverick to fair to him …

Pretty sure he’s retired for the Guards. Full time in the coaching world now as far as I know. Dirty old trek down and back up from Cork right enough. I guess Cian O’Neill does it in the opposite direction.

He retired early enough and had a venture into property (don’t think that ended that well) and maybe something assurance-related as well

What part of Galway is he living, Iggy?

Some spin alright even if training goes to Mallow for example.

Not sure where he lives now but the home club is Killanin and they are 20 kms north west of Galway city so definitely not convenient for a spin down to Cork.

Over 3,000 subscribers, it’s the best €6.25 I spend each month.

:eyes: out for when the Hurling backroom team is announced, WH is hurling country now

Joe bring in anyone from Wexford?