GAA Managerial Merrygoround Thread

Maybe I’m wrong but I don’t see him coming back front and centre not a hope. It’s a mason greenwood job there will be just too much shite over it

Niblock ‘’ a truly powerful podcast, Oisín and the cameraman had tears rolling down there faces as Rory breathlessly told me his story ‘’.

They are testing the waters to gauge the reaction I’d say.

“In so much that you’re comfortable” is one of Niblock’s favourite lines

Its iconic.

You know things are getting serious then.

That kite just got cut down.

https://twitter.com/ConnlaYoung/status/1824556124693205279

Cut off or cut up but not cut down.

Shot down maybe.

Not a hope

Different strokes

Gary’s aul lad would be proud of him.

Brollys take on it will be crucial.

Harte to Offaly!

Scenes!

Be interesting to see how much he can get out of that All-Ireland winning U20 group from 3 years ago. Beat Meath and Laois in recent years in Leinster but have a complete disdain for the Tailteann Cup.

He’s a co-manager, that’s usually rife for failure

Tyrone 2021 being the exception.

With the preexisting manager. Bit of a bizzare setup, but I suppose as a manager you wouldn’t turn down the chance to work with Harte for a couple of years.

Seems strange if he’s going in by himself with all pre existing management… does he do any coaching ? It’s hard to see how the set up works but fair play to Offaly an ambitious recruitment

Harte is a bit of a dinosaur. Bit of a strange choice really but I suppose they want a name to get guys to buy in

Is Dublin only Leinster county not paying their manager ?