GAA Rule Changes

Thats been a great rule tbf.

As much as it will make tyrants of some club refs the dissent rule needs to happen. Biggest challenge is that most of the abuse comes from the line, and they will have to enforce some means of identification for refs to know which team is calling them a cunt.

It’s turned football games inside out, it’s incredible the self discipline players and managements have now. I see some adult managements now taking to wearing bibs to ensure any abuse isn’t seen to be coming from them even. How it’s not in hurling by now baffles me.

And as usual you had lads saying it wouldn’t work.

They also told us referees wouldn’t be able to cope. Referees love the rule changes and make the game much easier to referee.

Its incredible how little opposition there has been anywhere to the changes.

The new rules make kickouts a contest for possession again. One of the main reason Kerry beat Donegal was they dominated kick outs. Joe o Connor made some brilliant high catches and Kerry thundered onto breaking ball on anything that wasn’t won cleanly. Give me that over 15 metres dollied passes to a corner back who gives it straight back to the keeper. Underdogs can win breaking ball if they are organised and brave enough.

You should be able to do both.

All they had to do was ban the back pass to the goalie and everything would have been grand. Keep solo and go too.

These rules failed hopelessly when it mattered once the games became knockout

Incorrect again. There is still a short kick out.

Completely disagree. Football was nearly dead. These rules have brought it back to life.

Some fellas just dont get it

I’m starting to think there might be lads on a wind up here.

We were also told that dual players would be finished

The same lads who are anti split season are anti new rules. Some lads don’t like change and that’s ok. But if it was left to them a bishop would be still throwing in the ball to start the game.

That priest comment hurt some lads here badly.

:joy: :joy: :joy:

so you didnt watch any games from the quarters onwards then

Channel 9 Reaction GIF by The Block

Basically the rules dont work in Croke Park.

Israel has less client journalists than the GGA.

Cahair creaming himself over these 1-37 to 0-24 absurdities in provincial championships & round robins that practically nobody watched.