The Archbishop of Banterbury doesnât even play rugby any more.
Looks like half the Galway Football team are gone Stateside already.
Those cowboys over in Boston the biggest beneficiaries by far from this split season nonsense.
A telivision ?
Great isnât it, and theyâll be back before the club championship even starts. Fantastic opportunity for them
Having the big teams playing more often has definitely built interest in this
The buzz around Derry and Armagh has contributed significantly. Both are bringing big support because they sense an opportunity to reach an All-Ireland final. The days of the Dublin hegemony are over (hopefully). Itâs a very open football championship. The only pity is that we have Monaghan in a quarter-final instead of Galway. Now they could surprise Armagh at the weekend but they would go no further than that.
Are players conflicted giving the huge amount money of offer? Looking at Galwayâs performances last few weeks iâd wonder.
The body language of a lot of teams this season would suggest a lot of players couldnât wait to be knocked out whether it be for America or Ibiza or wherever.
I see Joe Canning more or less said the same about Dublin/Tipp in todays paper.
No he didnât. He said ye were shite
No one has every before in the history of the GAA commented that the Galway players already had one eye on the off season (races) after a championship match
Croke Park are going to have to take charge of fixtures in tin pot counties like Tipperary and Wexford.
https://twitter.com/PremierviewPod/status/1674714538841714690?t=SueF7pzJVxlfpPQ851uZpQ&s=19
A few lads on here trying to blame the split season (which 99% of players love) on their counties have a shit championship year.Maybe have a look at your county boardâs as @TreatyStones says.
Where do you pull this 99 percent figure from ? Clubs are struggling to attract 10 players at training.
4 of the 6 1/4 finals in hurling and football played absolutely nobody at them and not ten minutes of decent action. An absolute mind boggling number of games played to get this point as well.
Mean whirl itâs tumble weed in the club pitches for the adult players.
Worst hurling championship I can remember and worst football championship I can ever remember.
GAA should have fixed some games for today, missed opportunity
The best quality games this summer will be played in Boston and New York.
The GAA and a few junior b mullockers might want a microwave championship but no one else does. The people have had enough
This has absolutely destroyed the club scene. Sentenced it to deletion as buff Egan might say.