Gaa split season,killing Meath football since 2011

It has to be Galway could play whatever way they want and have so much time without the provincials.

Thatā€™s perfect

I am surprised the camogie and ladies football did not extend their season until end of August at least. Everything is so pc at the moment they would have got tonnes of coverage.

In some counties if youā€™re not a dual player youā€™ll either be still waiting all summer for championship action or finished altogether by August. The split season within the club scene does encourage more teams to take both codes seriously though I suppose.

Will ye beat Tournafulla in the big one Monday night? :face_with_hand_over_mouth:

Limerick club championships did not proceed as normal. There was half the amount of games there will be this year.

The gold watch tournament isā€™nt it?:grinning: Weā€™ll be battered iā€™d imagine. Lot of fellas tied up with seniors.

Why on earth was Limerick Club final played so early?

Kilmallock had a 7 week break after it.

The Dr Bob Sheehy Memorial Tournament as part of Drom carnival is serious business.

Should invite Newtown, Charleville, Kilmalock and Patrickswell. Decent tournament with 4 of them. All fairly local.

And is it the rest of Irelandā€™s fault yis are incompetent?

Tbf they needed to leave time for covid shite and get it over as fast as they can in case covid fucked it again.
When they made the fixtures initially they had no clue what the fuck was happening so they split the groups to be safe.

I think pushing it back three weeks is the right idea. Again its all a learning curve, but the reality is this system will save club gaa, not harm it. Any lad giving out about it clearly has absolutely no experience of the reality of a club player. You were waiting around all summer anyway regardless. At least now theres certainty.

It was a serious drag peaking in April and then fucking around and not even knowing when you needed to peak again. The Dublin club football championship was basically played off as a blitz when they were going well. Think you had one back door and then gone? Two bad days season over and lads think changing that could harm the club? Bizarre

Dual clubs and dual players the real issue. Get rid of both and fixtures problem sorted.

Weā€™ll settle for Drom, Dromina, Tournafulla and Newtown.

Correct. Semi Final on a Wednesday and final on a Sunday followed by first round of leinster the following Saturday.

Halcyon days. 12k people at those midweek semi finals.

Then the Bank Holiday Monday Final tradition was something else.

At least Horgan be playing anyway.

Broadway.

10,000 country people going to them.

Dubs donā€™t bother supporting club football really.

Almost entirely to do with the counties involved Iā€™d say. Wexford & Cork win those quarters and you are looking at a different story. Clare in fairness for the population arenā€™t bad to bring a crowd when the dander is up.