Gaa split season,killing Meath football since 2011

Or else create fair fights.

The Blanket defence stems from one team playing in a game they have no chance in.

I think if we take out one Twitter defensive minded guru coach cunt and shoot him in the face it would lead to a change mindset among all the rest.

Should we set up the poll or just drive to County Down now?

I think 13 a side would be an easy win

Donegal invented it and won an all ireland with it.

Rubbish,you’ll do away with any player with a bit of skill.All you’ll have is 13 greyhounds running up and down the field fisting the ball over the bar.Come to think of it fisted points should definitely be outlawed.

Away you with your facts man

I’m not sure but I prefer to see over the NFlisation of the gaa

I disagree. It would lead to more concentration on fitness at county level and reduced participation at club level.

And that doesn’t sit well with Dublin and Kerry.

Donegal was 8/1 that day if I recall correctly.

So they had no chance but won the all ireland?

It’s called the underdogs. Which is what interest in sport is based on.

The original rules of football outlined that teams can gave between 13 and 21 players.

How can players use skill if 15 players are in a blanket defence inside the 45?

The trial rules may help but its going to be more difficult for the ref. Reducing players on the field opens space

13 to 17 had more iconic games of Gaelic football than any other period.

Then they created the utterly horrendous split season which ruined the spectacle but we’d brief reprieve in 2020 and 2021 where got incredible games and incredible results but back to 3 years of utterly shite and the baseball caps and clip board brigade want to turn Gaelic football in to some odd form of rugby / nfl.

Ye ruined lads. Ye won’t fix it.

Fitness is already a high priority at IC, considering the handpass is moving the ball rather than kicking. Itll increase the rate of fatigue by playing the same style, leading to mistakes.

I dont understand how itll affect participation at club level, why do you think that?

That’s great but that was in the 1800’s,catch up.

Because 4 less people can play each match?

Nonsense playing split season.

It started with Jimmy winning matches, teams have evolved that game of puke football to win and here we are. Football was much better before 2010, saying that the Dublin Mayo finals in 2010s were very good as both teams wanted to play football

13 a side is 2 less players than 15 a side.

No mayo and Dublin were fairly evenly matched so both played good football.

When you have one team playing with one arm tied behind their backs they’ll turn to all out defence just like every other sport.

How did inter Milan beat Barcelona in 2010? It was with all out defence.

Yup rules changed throughout the years.

I hope this trial at the weekend works all being said