Yes but clubs have at least 2 team or allow for more teams to field a steonger team at lower levels. Saying that i think grading rules are a bug bear of mine if a fella plays 1 minute off the bench at a higher level than they cant play championship in a lower level team is ridiculous. A different argument though
Opening space is the key if you ask me. Donegal beat dublin based on defense and packed that space, everyone has copied since preventing teams that can play football being effective. The dublin 6 in a row team were so good it really delayed what we see now
I wouldnât be taking anything from AFL. A horrendous game
And donât forget the league final was a wonderful game of Gaelic football.
By the time the split season was finished with the teams they can barely walk by the all Ireland series.
Galway have fine footballers and play a nice brand but were playing with 6/7 injured players in the final thanks to the format.
This will be news to Tyrone!
Could we consider scrums as a form of restart ?
It would create space for the forwards if the backs were tied in an 8 man push.
I wouldnât be taking anything from AFL. A horrendous game
+1,000. Despite my admin responsibilities & potential legal obligations, I mute all the AFL threads. Who gives a fuck if Billy Bob Buchanan from Tubbercurry has earned a contract with Fremantle Scavengers? An absolutely putrid activity.
Arm wrestling is a better watch
13 to 17 had more iconic games of Gaelic football than any other period.
The bitching and moaning about the state of Gaelic Football was going on then too.
Or else create fair fights.
Some sort of fair play in between Clifford and Mick Fitz?
Break!!! Fitzy break!!!
No hugging!!
Would ye not shake hands lads?
Could we consider scrums as a form of restart ?
It would create space for the forwards if the backs were tied in an 8 man push.
Youâre gone full-tilt I see
Thereâs no blanket defense in the Aussie Rules because you can haul a fella down.
Is a proper tackle the rule change required altogether
There is and has been since at least the mid-2000s.
https://twitter.com/SmallerFishGAA/status/1846845082428653764
The keeper needs to be left in the goalmouth.
Have they thought of awarding a point to a player who bounces the ball with his left hand and then handpasses it with his right?
You really need to reward the exceedingly difficult skills like that.
Inter County Football pretty much fell off a cliff entertainment wise after 2017 but the zealots canât admit to being wrong and will have us all down in Australia playing AFL if they dont put away the shovels and stop digging.
We could rebrand countyâs to make them more appealing to sponsors.
The Westmeath wildsharks
Derry dominoâs
Dublin dinosaurs
I would like to see an experiment with a rule in Gaelic football where no defensive player bar the goalkeeper can go inside their own 21 unless an attacking player has first gone inside the 21.
Like a reverse offside for defending teams.
Just for the hell of it. It actually sounds better to me than any other rule change in the last 20 years.
We could rebrand countyâs to make them more appealing to sponsors.
The Westmeath wildsharks
Derry dominoâs
Dublin dinosaurs
Mate
Club and county GAA is dead. Please suggest franchise names and general ideas for the forthcoming 16 team Gaelic Football Superleague and 10 team Hurling Superleague, to start in 2019. Itâs two whole new ball games.
Do they still play that trampoline basketball? I remember it was Rte 20 years ago
Gaelic football new rule idea:
Kickouts must be directed aerially into an area of 10 square metres in the centre of the pitch in which two players from each team have their own personal trampoline. These four players compete to win the ball using the trampolines to jump as high as possible.
The trampolines will encourage the traditional skills of high jumping and catching in midfield.