Gaa split season,killing Meath football since 2011

I’d say the vote was reflective of the fact that the football was played in the winter months last year and seemed to be a bit shit after an entertaining albeit weak enough hurling championship.

Not sure how it’ll play out next year because with Wexford’s fairly early exit the football will start in late August this year so will be grand.

It’s 8 weeks on the bounce for a county finalists. Which is actually grand when you’re in the middle of it.

So when is county hurling final?

Says who though? There’s no super natural power controlling it (sorry Jesus).

There’s no will to do it and no real vision in Croke Park as to how things might survive if we did mad things like get rid of diddy competitions and gave the third level comps the exposure they deserve. Which is fuck all.

We now have an accountant and Big Larry in charge.

14 or 15 August.

County hurling final. Wow that’s mad.

So no O’Byrne cup, etc. Sigerson end of January?

Tournafulla beat Newtown on penalties :smile:

Hon Tour!! Smashing place.

Out out out he said.

Sentenced to deletion.

Sigerson. It’s a mixum gatherum of u20s and county seniors.

Great times blah blah. Go on the beer if ye like lads but have a drinking comp for the Sigerson. And get rid of a load of matches.

The split season is a joke. No’one gives a fuck about club games bar your cohort of muldoon has beens and never gonna be’s. The GAA handing over all of August and September to other sports is the most clueless decision they ever made

Gaa in Galway City is a wasteland anyway mate.

Careful, Salthill lads throw punches now

Did ok. I heard Dromina beat Drum. Surprised at that.

They had their first team out. We had the Junior Bs out!

Is their any gaa clubs in the heart of Galway City?

Why had ye the bs out?

Just off shop street?

Un-officially a B competition and we’ve football championship Friday night.

I’d say it’s the opposite in real life.

Volunteering and fund raising is definitely club first by an anecdotal distance.

What GAA club is Main Street Galway?

Cork is St.Finbarrs
Waterford is Erins Own? @Fagan_ODowd
Dublin is Vincent’s?
Kilkenny is OLG? @Malarkey

Limerick would have been Christians? @Aristotle