Youād be a brave man to take on Kyle. Silly stuff with the flick today. Your man pulled accross his shin first and he reacted. A stupid thing to get yourself in danger for. He will probably get a ban now for a couple of games.
Thereās ways and means of softening any lads cough. Most intercounty players would be well capable.
Be like poking a bear
Shur what harm, you canāt let a lad walk around doing what he likes either.
True.
He got his free.
The aggressor got a yellow.
Thats all it was and he cant complain about it
Kiely ducked the question well in the post-match interviewš Said not to bother showing him the replay when it was offered as heād have plenty of time to see it during the week. A classic prime Arsene Wenger āI didnāt see the incidentā response. What did Kyler do anyway? It was hard to keep up with all the sports games simultaneously today.
Heās well used to dealing with them at this stage
Tom Morrissey is anyway. I like him a lot.
Impossible to tell from that angle really
Not sure we are doing anything different from the last few years. Too much long range passes instead of working it through a midfielder or centre forward. It might work against an amateur team. Not against limerick.
Getting destroyed on and off the pitch today
Straight outta thomond
Hard to see OāShea or McManus featuring come championship. TJ Brennan wonāt be far off.
Galway hurling is at a serious low point at the moment, which is fair enough after been at the top table for the last 12 years. We left plenty behind us in that period but were up against serious opposition in Tipperary and Killkenny. Limerick are absolute miles ahead of us in every facet of the game not withstanding the winning form they have, and winning, like losing, is a habit. We simply donāt have the talent or the conditioning to match them at present. Limerick might have beaten us by five points today but it could have been fifteen without them breaking a sweat.
For the first fifteen minutes Galway put two forwards on the square and no one thirty yards out from them, and our half backs pucked endless ball into this space that the Limerick sweeper gobbled up. If a fucking U14 team did it youād shoot the manager. Iām in no way a āhurling manā but if Stevie wonder was sitting beside me heād wonder about our hurling nouse. We looked as if we were trying to play Limerick hurling without the ability to do so.
Tom Monaghan and Conor whelan are the only two that held up against the tide. I have resigned myself to believing that as long as Conor Cooney is selected for Galway we have no chance. I donāt care if he taps over 4 handy points in the second half when the pressure is off, heās a ball of shite.
I donāt doubt that this Limerick team will win another 2 AIs but itās a pity they won them against dross. Nothing they could do about that but a shame none the less.
Grand clean game too, might I add.
Regrettably there is nothing to argue with there.
Thereās no shame in it, weāre just shite. We have the football for a while.
Thereās no shame in it, weāre just shite. We have the football for a while
Goway to fuck. Ye had maybe 5 of yer championship team today. Henry is playing the lobg game here.
We played Jason Flynn for a full 35 minutes, thatās equivalent to Limerick playing Niall Moran today.
Niall Moran
He was standing behind me in the queue for a coffee, cursing the traffic around Clarinbridge.
He looked fit enough anyway.