Easily our best hurler imo.
Chance for other lads (Cooney/Flynn) to put their hands up
Easily our best hurler imo.
Chance for other lads (Cooney/Flynn) to put their hands up
There was a Galway lad behind me threatening to never go to a game again if Flynn got picked for another match
I had a grand day out in Salthill yesterday, very enjoyable fare. Close enough to the city and a very doable stroll out. Traffic in the city though⌠I donât know how ye do it. Freddyâs is a great spot for the feed.
The game was poor enough to be honest. Limerick never looked like losing and Galway never looked like winning.
I donât enjoy Sean Stack as a referee. Finicky as you like and a school teacher approach to the players, particularly the bigger/better ones. He has no rapport with them which is a pity. Kyle may get a tap on the shoulder this week but youâd imagine heâll avoid penalty due to his impeccable record.
The announcer in Pearse Stadium was amusing but the national anthem was paltry⌠surely to God there are pipe bands that would relish the opportunity to play in front of a big crowd, even for league games⌠Itâs gone to the dogs recently. Some country and western cunt gave the worst rendition in Castlebar before the Kerry game last weekendâŚ
I had the pleasure of a deranged know-it-all behind me in the stand, his outbursts were the highlight of the day. He wanted Shane OâBrien decapitated, every Limerick foul was a yellow and his pronunciation of âGalwayâ needs attention. My impeccable timing of âHon Limerickâ and âAboy Shaneâ or âThatâs the job for them Kyleâ drove him to new heights. Very enjoyable.
Shadow boxing in February at its very best.
Iâm fairly certain the poor cunt canât read either. A nice 2 minute pause between announcing thereâs been a sub for Galway and then getting the actual names. Absolutely tinpot stuff.
Thats the finest. Heâll miss nothing of note.
The delay in getting the names of two recent Hurlers of The Year out of his mouth when Hego replaced Cian Lynch brought a great ripple of sniggering from the crowd.
Nice man no doubt. Another HiViz Nazi out front on the road was stopping a woman and child from passing the entrance to the uncovered side and proceeding to the covered entrance, as countless others streamed past him⌠he was waaaay over the top with her. They donât help themselves.
I threw a nice few fucks into his ear out of range of the child and that was end of his crusade.
Not after yesterday for definite
Donât be taking pity on them stack you bollocks
Proper fucking big dogging
If you enlist you must march.
Thereâs a Pearse Stadium steward stand/terrace divide where the ones near the dugouts are absolute dickheads who think their job is much more critical than opening a gate and telling folks where the shiters are. Then on the terrace side theyâre nearly throwing youngsters onto the pitch to puck about.
FĂor Gaels.
Anyone see the youngfellas behind the goals run out and rob all the Limerick sliotars before the game? Probably got the biggest cheer of the day
Some lads let the power of the hiviz go to their heads
That was brilliant, descended like a flock of seagulls.
GBFM were in the horrors laughing at it. Cyril got a great kick out of it.
The kitman went in for a finish to hoover up what was left of them, they were falling out of his arms coming off the field!
Down in PuC at the end of the pre-match warmup Seamie Flanagan came over the the sideline where a number of sliotars were gathered and flicked three or four of them into the hands of waiting youngsters.
Hearts and minds. If only the HiViz lads would follow suit.
The announcer yesterday âwe donât want any 17 or 18 year olds on the field at halftime, lave it to the younglads!â
Ah thats class
Has Kyle Hayes been arrested yet?
Theyâre warming up the chamber for him