Galway Utd Supporters Club

Toughed out a rotten hangover/sunburn combi to see a decent 6-0. Lotta goals left behind against a woeful Harps side.

An almighty weekend of drinking began in Deacy Park. GUFC banished the mighty Longford by 4 goals to nƔid.

Weā€™re fucking shite again but weā€™re 16 points clear

Walshy has goal of the season sorted. Huge result.

Do you take it back about Caulfield ?

I was just about to post the exact same
FAO Galway supporters
What about Johnny C now :blush::blush::blush::blush:
Ye begrudging bolloxes!

Not a notion. Oliver Horgan is pulling off miracles this year. Caulfield is still a lukewarm cod.

Theyā€™ll never give him credit up there. Heā€™d be as well off getting them up and getting the fuck out of it back to munster.

Heā€™d get treaty promoted

Caufield has improved a little since he gave up the wackie backie

Lads are rattled by a match going GUFC fan

It usually goes the other way

They are silly so
Theyā€™ve got a man who will bring them great things in the future
If they only appreciate him

Let olly horgan have it on his own and they might win and aul playoff in a few years :rofl:

:blush::blush::roll_eyes::roll_eyes::roll_eyes::roll_eyes::roll_eyes::roll_eyes::roll_eyes:
Like Ollie
But thatā€™s it
Not in Caulfield league at all
Johnny C is a proper man manager
Ollieā€™s a whip hand

:blush::blush::blush::ok_hand:

How come things are only shaping up in year 3 just as Oliver happened to be leaving out a few cones? Caulfield couldnā€™t handle the responsibility and Oliver is handholding him towards a first bit of silverware in 6 years.

I think youā€™re misinformed about how much control Horgan has. Heā€™s essentially co-manager in all but title and has been behind nearly every signing bar Brendan Clarke.

I will say that Caulfield has calmed down immensely off the field. Heā€™s approachable in McGinns nowadays. That was unthinkable for the first couple of seasons. Iā€™d say he knows the pressure is off now that Waterford have slipped up a few times too many.

US GUFC supporters donā€™t know what to do with ourselves. Iā€™m still presuming weā€™ll somehow finish 3rd.

In fairness the big difference this year is Ollie being involved. JC has has been in situ for a few years now. Iā€™m choosing to give Ollie the Lionā€™s share of the credit.

Looking forward to the Comerā€™s dipping into the Saudi market for next season.

Lads I like Ollie
But his managerial skills leave a lot to be desired
Thereā€™s tales of him ranting like a loon after Derry bate Harps in Ballybofey a few seasons ago,
He just clean lost it- went vv close to actually physically attacking one individual in the dressing room,
Johnny C is the real deal
Iā€™d have him back yesterday