Looking forward to meeting ye all at the EGM on the 30th. Big decisions to be made.
Brian and Luke are the future.
I’d be leaning towards it myself but they’d want to have serious plans for buying Terryland Park and who will actually own the Mountain South Association Soccer Academy (MSASA). From chatting briefly to various associates there’s tentative backing but with a reasonable amount of concern.
I’ll never entirely forgive them for turfing out the 10,000 rats that were squatting in the Corrib Great Southern but a Champions League win in 2026 would go a long way.
i’m away on the 30th unfortunately. It’s a tempting carrot to dangle (CL football) but my inclination is that they’re a pair of cunts and are responsible for urban dereliction in Galway. Only Liverpool should be associated with such things.
Would you prefer the Arab lads back?
Thought they played Bray pal?
They’re all the one posher now
Fact
They were fucking shite too
Can the Comers succeed, where Galway GAA failed and get something built on Mountain South?
I wonder what they’ll call it. Nothing obvious springs to mind.
There’s a lot of bad feeling from co-op members I was chatting to since the takeover approval vote. The thoughts a few years back were that Comers had as good as promised the facility to Galway United but have pulled back on that in the last couple of years.
So they were keeping it as a carrot to entice lads to give them control of the club?
Makes sense. After the eyesore that is/was the Corrib Great Southern and the area they own around Eyre Square, it’s fair to say that they’re not the most civic minded lads.
I think in fairness Luke Comer had let them know a couple of years back that it was going to be freely available to GUFC instead of the club being donated the facility.
I agree with your point about them overall though. I think the Galway co-op wasn’t working out anyways as it was so it was either get Comers fully on-board or stay second tier for eternity. But judging from some of their alleged horsey investments it’s absolutely no guarantee of success.
Walshy some man
There was a solid row of 10 delicate cunts there that could’ve unleashed a volcano of spirits at any moment. They’re the real heroes.
Was that your tae that hit him?