Galway Utd Supporters Club

Ronan swings a lovely scarf in fairness

Great win tonight. Could be 200k in attendance for Athlone game Friday.

I counted 400k there tonight. Fair play to these youngsters who despite the sellout were able to get a fantastic vantage point.

Cork City on Friday night is our biggest game in decades.

I recognise some heads there. Next week we ride

Section B is fantastic for knowledgeable and abusive GUFC heads. I think a few of us migrated from the old stand singing section due to being 20 years+ overage.

Going up next week but honestly dreading it
We were feckin abysmal tonight
Manager isnā€™t up to it

PM sent:

The lad with the hat there is having a serious root around the nose

Weā€™re going up, we want the world to know

Weā€™ve had a lucky run with the teams weā€™ve played since Waterford away in all honesty. Iā€™d gladly take a point if it was offered tbh. Our best player Alex Murphy could be missing for the run-in to tie up contractual obligations with Newcastle too. Still plenty of turns to come yet.

Utd solid as fuck all year, Cark jammy as fuck. It wont be a fair contest.

Only problem I see for city is if they bring last nights attitude to Galway theyā€™re in bother
Johnny C without doubt my no 1 manager in Ireland :ireland:
Premier included

But if we play to our true potential we will blow Galway away
Weā€™ve been lucky in 2 games
Galway in 4 from reports
So itā€™ll be interesting
Whoever gets the 3 points will win it outright
No draws please

I donā€™t and never gave rated our manager
Never gets animated or upset hence bloody referees letting blatant gamesmanship occour last night included
Versus Athlone the worst Iā€™ve seen or remember and Iā€™m in Turnerā€™s cross near 59 years atm

@Corksfinedtboy If youā€™re spinning up today you should park in DĆŗn na Corribe. 2 minutes walk from ground and theyā€™re sound enough on parking once ya donā€™t block an entrance.

Thank u v much appreciated
Yes we on the way at one
Thanks

Spoke to a few players during the week and manager yesterday
Up for it anyway
:crossed_fingers:a good match
Was at a local cup final Mon night and a guy who knew I was travelling warned me of possible trouble ( our fuckin muppets)
Hopefully it wonā€™t happy
But thereā€™s a core of 25 plus who are nothing but a fuckin disgrace
Good few of them banned from Turners x
But they tend to travel to away games

sorry mate, this is the galway utd thread

either set up a LOI 1st division thread or a Cork thread please

Our Ultras are finished secondary school for the summer today so theyā€™ll be gizmoā€™d on coke and fanta. Ye Cork headers best beware.

:blush::blush:na honestly some of these cunts are in their 30s
Well able to rock
I always watch my fella
Though heā€™s a black belt etc
6-4
Etc these fuckers are dangerous
Coked up and langers
Ohhh plenty of flares aswell today I was told
Hopefully security will clamp down
Donā€™t envy security personnel

Weā€™ll be fucking ready for the cunts.

Iā€™m currently sprucing up my paper mache head for brawling.

up already