Listen, mate. Youâre talking shite. I could pull out 3/4 very soft frees for Cork also - it doesnt matter when they happen. You could even argue the equalizing free in normal time was relatively soft.
True .
Youâre not neutral. Ref rode Cork. I didnât realise how bad Owens was on Saturday until after but noticed how bad OâDwyer was.
If youâre coming over from the Portland side you should be grand, traffic goes both ways. Might be a bit more boats to go through than the usual Sunday. Itâs a bank holiday weekend so as well as the usual package cruiser traffic, all the barristers will be enroute from from their Athlone berths on their way to Terryglass, Dromineer and Garrykennedy. Downriver has right of way first when the bridge swivelsâŚ
Jog on. Iâve watched it back since - Limerick got some dubious frees and Cork got some dubious frees - youâre clinging to your stance and thatâs fine but your stance is incorrect.
Your opinion is understandable but incorrect. Real time comments by neutrals.
Oooooooft. A lad in Cork just dropped dead in the dole queue.
James Owens mustnât have been on the memo that instructed less traditional counties to get a helping hand.
And he must have forwarded it to Paud OâDwyer who reffed the game.
Are you that insecure you had to trawl back for other peopleâs vindication? I never denied Limerick didnt get some soft frees - Just as Cork got some soft frees â it appears the real issue here is your inability to read and a stubbornness to dig in. I just saw you went back and edited the post 15 mins after your original quote
Owens has reffed the last two Galway matches and gave us nothing. He didnât get the memo, OâDwyer did.
ya. apologies late tackle there. Didnât read it right at all.
Iâm still half shook
Ok I can tell youâre on an emotional/alcohol comedown. How Limerick won should not matter a jot to you. Enjoy the win.
Apology accepted mate.
My apology is akin to the one I give my Mrs when sheâs on the rag and quite clearly wrong.
On the pretend Rag?
Look, youâve made a show of yourself and iâm willing to let it go but you keep digging in⌠itâs not a weakness to admit you were wrong⌠going back through loads of old posts to try back up some silly claim on the internet shows greater weakness, especially when you do it 15 minutes after your original post - which shows how desperate you were to be seen to be right.
Whoâs the ref for the replay lads? Whoever it is needs to clamp down on this free hand in the tackle, leading with the forearm and generally the arm high around the neck. These are fouls that need to be punished as it hugely takes away from the quality of the hurling and if the ref isnât wise to it it gives the offending team an unfair advantage
I made a point about how I felt the ref helped Limerick. You took terrible offence for some reason. You have let emotions/substances cloud your judgement and opinion. I merely provided you with a doctorâs 2nd, 3rd 4th and 5th opinion and yet you still scream âThereâs nothing wrong with meâ.
I merely pointed out that Cork equally benefited from some poor refereeing decisions but you wont have any of it, which is very bizarre.
Can you point out the instances you felt where the referee helped Limerick?