Galway v Clare

Apart from when he scored 9 points from play in an All Ireland Final?

Our backs are paying for it since. Opposition forwards diving around the place and getting soft frees.

Not unless daithi is on crutches. Maybe then but hansburry came back to earth with a thud on Sunday. Might gee him up though. Our aggression levels weren’t up to it. Bring that back and have a ref capable of watching neymar/Kelly and we might have a chance.

I’ll clarify, every time he sees a maroon jersey he goes to a safe place

aye, he bought one free on saturday…so did Glennon…

i’m sure you think it was far more…

Glennon is the only lad we have who when contacted high his knees magically buckle underneath him. Other counties have perfected it, bar Limerick really, I was impressed with their honesty.

Yes I do think there was more, as soon a Owens sees hands thrown or someone turning to remonstrate with him he blows up. Canning got a free where he did the pulling down and when he turned and shouted he got the decision. Terrible weak minded ref, occasion was too much for him.

they play great hurling…

not like the hit and hope/run it shite we are at.

Who do, and who are “we”?

I didn’t read that fully. Hes hardly trying to lump is in with…

Ah lovely

Didn’t Peter Casey get four frees in a row from it?

We is Wexford.

Limerick play great hurling.

Casey won two frees only… so you’re all over the place

Are you sure about that now?

Casey was a blot on the otherwise remarkable limerick copybook. It boils my piss when glennon does it, free or no free. It boils my piss when anyone does it. The refs fall for it time and again. It’s one of the worst features of the game.

Almost certain… he set up two points and won 2 frees … one was blatant and Joyce i think was yellow carded… the other was slightly soft but O’Donoghue put both hands on his back as Casey was rising the ball… were there others?

Wouldn’t consider ye hit and hope. Limerick play intelligent stuff but I thought Cork were the better team for the majority of normal time and were very unfortunate not to win the game.

There was a beaut where he buried in with his head, and fell over. Another limerick free was given when a limerick lad grabbed the Cork lads hurl and fell over. Such is life, but the glennon / casey / mullane (the architect) style diving looks premeditated and its fucking annoying.

I cant recall that one at all mate but i’ll take your word on it.

That’s a first.