Galway v Clare

Fair play to Clare yesterday, they were outstanding. Very proud of the Galway lads, their heads never dropped. However, we have an uphill battle now. It’s Clare’s to lose.

Evidently the Young’s lad that get excitable know a lot more than simpletons such as @gaillimhmick @mikehunt and @Ambrose_McNulty

Ooooft. Nice work buddy.

Are you standing at a bar rooting through old posts, trying to make out you know something about hurling?

You absolute loser.

Ian Calvin got what looked to me a point but waved wide no hawk eye involvement

Wonderful contest, hard to call it enjoyable. Massive confidence shown by this group of Clare hurlers to come back from their meek opening.

Our line were pretty poor yesterday, were they listening to their man in the stand at all? It was pretty obvious from the upper cusack where the source of Clares scores was and we did little to negate it.

You can say all you want about this Galway team but we were on the ropes, 2 points down with injuries mounting after Shanaghers goal and we still dug it out and should have won it.

Mac, Glynn, Canning, Touhy and Whelan all carrying knocks. I’d say we’ll have to plan without Mac anyway.

We can still do this but we need to bring something a little different and it’s time to give Flynn a jersey from the start, he’s confidence looks fairly shot.

Thought cannings injury was worse. Seemed to be the knee. Was mcinerney not just bad cramp

Shanaghers goal was first time in match Clare led. Did it put them a point or two up?

It was another great contest in a serious summer of hurling. I think the result was fair but I was convinced Clare did not deserve to lose.

I usually dislike the banjo boys but I was happy for the cunts at the end. The replay wont be a walk in the park for ye

No I’m still in bed.

Would take more than cramp to keep Mac off the pitch.

Canning is half fucked since the Wexford game.

galway actually remind of the clare team of the 90s

It put them one up, but Galway equalised immediately. Clare then went two in front, one was the great O’Donnell point. Think Galway scored the next three before the final Clare point.

Its essentially hurling with modern football tactics, smart puck outs and keep possession til a shot is on. Difference being a kick from the 40 is a less than 50% chance while its close to a guarantee, from even further out maybe, in hurling. Press up on men and force a long puck out? Standing 10 yards off lads hands in the air won’t cut it.

That Clare team of the 90’s were some crowd of mullockers. They had the worst set of forwards to win an All Ireland, I can remember.

Mate, you do know there were 75 shots in a 70 minute game?:rofl:

After saying on radio 1 that McInerney is out. Torn calf.
Canning is a race against time

Happy to give that the vital 10th*

*I’ve no idea what any of it meant.

Galway were heroic yesterday. Only a champion team could have got out of that corner, comprehensively outplayed for all bar first 15 minutes and mounting injuries to key personnel.

They went down fighting. Oh wait…

Twas hard to keep up as it was so much of a ding dong battle mate