Galway v Clare

I’m trying to grow as a person.

Both frees Casey got were deserved . The o donoghue push on the sideline was nuts . The second one was a clear wrap and foul .

@Fagan_ODowd is right though, the call on Cadogan was very harsh .

Cork got a number of soft frees themselves… they roughly even themselves out… Kearney won a very soft one off Cian Lynch under the Cusack in extra time.

Horgan got a few soft ones too tbh .

Overall the ref was decent .

He wasnt the winning or losing of it.

FYI for Sunday…

Ye wouldn’t have got to extra time without him.

Is there much of a delay when that bridge opens? A group of us are going to cycle the Lough derg loop on Sunday morning

The ref? go way ta fuck.

I mentioned it on here while watching it. Thought Cork were rode by the ref.

Listen, mate. You’re talking shite. I could pull out 3/4 very soft frees for Cork also - it doesnt matter when they happen. You could even argue the equalizing free in normal time was relatively soft.

True .

You’re not neutral. Ref rode Cork. I didn’t realise how bad Owens was on Saturday until after but noticed how bad O’Dwyer was.

If you’re coming over from the Portland side you should be grand, traffic goes both ways. Might be a bit more boats to go through than the usual Sunday. It’s a bank holiday weekend so as well as the usual package cruiser traffic, all the barristers will be enroute from from their Athlone berths on their way to Terryglass, Dromineer and Garrykennedy. Downriver has right of way first when the bridge swivels…

Jog on. I’ve watched it back since - Limerick got some dubious frees and Cork got some dubious frees - you’re clinging to your stance and that’s fine but your stance is incorrect.

Your opinion is understandable but incorrect. Real time comments by neutrals.

Oooooooft. A lad in Cork just dropped dead in the dole queue.

James Owens mustn’t have been on the memo that instructed less traditional counties to get a helping hand.

And he must have forwarded it to Paud O’Dwyer who reffed the game.

Are you that insecure you had to trawl back for other people’s vindication? I never denied Limerick didnt get some soft frees - Just as Cork got some soft frees — it appears the real issue here is your inability to read and a stubbornness to dig in. I just saw you went back and edited the post 15 mins after your original quote :rofl: