Galway V Kilkenny 2014

Good grief

Hey, who trun you a biscuit??

Shane O Neill

Ah no, not even I could keep a straight face saying him :smiley:

Sorry mate. All you Clare yokels start to sound the same.

What part? Glynn? No, based on his high effectiveness in most games he plays.

I scoffed at Glynn. He’s bloody useless and can barely run.

[QUOTE=“glasagusban, post: 968521, member: 1533”]Sorry mate. All you Clare yokels start to sound the same.

What part? Glynn? No, based on his high effectiveness in most games he plays.[/QUOTE]
You said the whole Galway forward line, directed at me. I don’t remember comparing Galway and Cork forwards either?

I’ve said before they have a super set of forwards, second only to Clare I think. May be wrong but I thought you disagreed.

Well I wouldn’t be sure Ckare forwards are better than Cork. They were better from 1-9 last year and had 2-3 forwards flying, but Corks forwards are better. Hence once Cork tightened up a bit and got new lads in they beat Clare.
I did not see KK-Gal, so I’ll have to take your word for it, although the report says 3-3 in final barrage. Now tag would indicate KK going to sleep as much as anything, but I’ll get a look during the week.

Henry Schlieffen?

Lets have it at just corner-back shall we? Brian Murphy, Justin Cahill, Noel Connors…

Anyone else drive out of Tullamore with a serious hard on today?

Dunno what else to say really

I’ll have to sign up for this GAAGO shite. Quality decent Mickee? You can re-watch all games yeah?

Will KK have Fennelly back next day? The lads they have brought in don’t hold a candle to the older players.

I read somewhere that Brian Cody said he wouldn’t be ready in one of the post match interviews.

[QUOTE=“maroonandwhite, post: 968306, member: 1406”]feels like a win! high as fuck now. thats a pale shadow of a kilkenny team, but with michael fennelly and shefflin they’d be a lot harder beat. but that’ll bring us on huge amounts. jonny glynn was a beast, but mannion is years away from being up to this level, how david burke stayed on is a mystery. i thought tannian did ok he hurled a huge amount of ball and got in their faces. likewise daithi burke seems rock solid.all our backs can hurl, with glynn our forwards can win ball. smith was excellent like he always is, game passed brehony by but he’ll come good. we really struggled to score from play in the second half but we have another game against the best team in the country. we need to just disrupt richie hogan he does everything for them.

that fucking prick of a ref rode us, gave several frees for completely fair jostles and henry one for nothing whatsoever, at least he can’t get the replay. how long til it goes up on the RTE player?

edit: its up[/QUOTE]
Agree with most of that, but to be honest, the ref was ok for most of it. The shoulder just before the first kk goal was an amazing decision, but the ball still should have been cleared, and for the most part he was OK. Could have shown a few lads the line, but didn’t. One thing, that swipe by I think Richie hogan just in front of the dugout was almost identical to the one that the kk lads got so incensed about when you man got his finger broken vs tipp (Michael rice or TJ Reid? It’s early and I had a skinful last night).
You’d fancy kk in the replay, and they hurled really well for fifteen mins or so, but on another day, Galway would have had a couple more goals. Cody is a cute hoor though, and he is one man you would never want to show your hand to.

You could say the same about wally as an attacker, no?

[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 968450, member: 686”]Good championship hurling… I really wonder how either of these teams would cope with Clare in full flow…

Our management are not the brightest in my opinion, it took them too long to react to what was happening in the pitch in our bad patch… all it needed was a substitute or an injury to break momentum when we went 4/5 pints down… suddenly we were 10 pints down.

We got fierce fierce lucky today… I’m not sure what sort of a yardstick KK are anymore.[/QUOTE]
Absolutely agree with every word of that. I always thought kk were the only yardstick ,and they may very well still win the AI, but I’m not quite sure there is a yardstick at the minute, with so many apparently evenly matched teams about. Their best players are all knocking on now, and I think that of all the teams in it playing well, you’d have to fancy cork, Clare, limerick or tipp. What a great game. I had to go to a christening yesterday so I had to tape it. I gave my wife the phone and told her to delete any texts about the hurling. Got home at half seven, got the two kids settled and in bed, and by half time the two of them were back down in the lounge watching it with me because of all the roaring. A lad called round to go to the pub at nine, and I sent him on his way. Nearly turned it off with five to go, but we all watched the end together. Absolutely brilliant. Not as good as 2005 but not far off at all, though a lot scrappier in general. Brilliant from JC, I’m delighted for him. Tann was great.

Who?

:slight_smile:
Mickey Cahill?

:D:D

:D:D