Already announced no TV coverage only streaming.
Thanks mate. The dirty cunts.
You living foreign?
No mate, prior commitments
And were you planning on sitting through the date watching the telly over the poor girls shoulder?
A replay throws off the best plans a man might make. Impossible to block out every weekend for championship in the summer alright but annoying when you miss one and it is not on TV at least.
Jaysus i couldn’t have a woman i had designs on near me when galway are hurling. Shed be gone in fear/disgust after 20 mins. Midway through the second half i might stop frothing at the mouth and screaming long enough to notice she left. If her father was a real hurling man she might understand, imagine trying to explain that behavior and tbe game in general to a yank or something. Painful enough in a social situation, not a position i ever want to be in when a meaningful game is on. Im not sure any woman could come between me and the love i have for 15 men, some of who i pushed and shoved in games in my youth, all of whom ive abused at club matches.
Reasonable chance ill get to see the streaming. Can be very unreliable for hurling the quality of the cork waterford replay was shite.
I made my wife very upset when I called Henry Shefflin a fucking bollox with may daughter watching when he landed that penultimate point yesterday.
And that’s only the county. I’d hate to see you when the club is playing.
Who was Galway’s sub goal keeper yesterday - Aidan Ryan?
Callinan was poor for Kilkenny goals. Very big puck-out though.
I not so sure he was poor, the first was just one of those things. He committed himself for the expected shot and it just dribbled off the stick. Just unlucky. The other goals were both well struck. Whilst the kk goalie was excellent, his saves were from routine shots or from a distance and bounced kindly for him. I still think calls an is a great goalie, and that Galway defence is looking more organised by the game for which he must take credit.
The title of most hated you mean.
Callanan will bounce back. He is one of the natural leaders in this team and will have a big say in next Saturdays outcome.
Well there’s no doubting that anyway
[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 969146, member: 2272”]Who was Galway’s sub goal keeper yesterday - Aidan Ryan?
Callinan was poor for Kilkenny goals. Very big puck-out though.[/QUOTE]
Yeah Ryan reliable but not spectacular, the first goal rattled callanan yesterday. Didn’t use his long puck outs enough.
Callanan seemed to jump out of the way of the second goal too. I don’t recall Galway ever having a good goalkeeper. Who was the leper who let in the dribbly goal in the 2001 All Ireland Final? Was John Commins any good back in the day? I recall his tashe but was too young to take much notice of his keeping.
How twee.
I’d say you’re a right pig ignorant cunt to sit beside, no offense like
Mickey Crimmins was there in 2001 iirc. John John Commins is widely regarded as the last top rate goalie they had, however all the late 80s team enjoys an almost mythical status, some clearly deserved, others im not so sure. We’ve had a succession of less than outstanding keepers. Also had a phenomenon where skillful but young outfield players played in goals on underage teams (alan kerins and eugene cloonan were two, ollie canning as well i think) the general poor regard the county team have been held in, and the almost universal pessimism about them affects the goalie position more than others i feel. I think its a position you need to be supremely confident, or slightly demented, to excel in.