He didn’t mention the cunt of a steward that robbed his hurleys after the 87 final,by any chance. :oops: Lovely hurleys they were.
Come home Agent Shinnors - your work is done.
i’d say the banquet was great craic that year, 15 KK lads at one table, 14 Galway lads at the other and the tipp bollix hiding in the jax
[QUOTE=“Kid Chocolate, post: 969316, member: 553”]yes, see below, the incident he is most remembered for in that game was trying to collect a ball going backwards when he nearly knocked himself out against the post,
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tYs4twnnzQs
see 32:25 …what people forget was the thick tipp kunt also dropped the 65 just before it out over the line too
See Lanes 23:33 pull on Henderson :)[/QUOTE]
The cramp at 1.10. Comedic stuff from all concerned.
Willie O’Connor was absolutely fucking atrocious on the last word this evening, as per any other time he’s been on.
Cliched rubbish.
was he talking about Galways tic tacs?
[QUOTE=“Appendage, post: 969358, member: 11”]Willie O’Connor was absolutely fucking atrocious on the last word this evening, as per any other time he’s been on.
Cliched rubbish.[/QUOTE]
Terrible shite… even the calamity factor is long gone
He did sound rattled though.
Did Commons score a penalty in a big match once or did I just dream that?
think it was Peter Murphy the sub keeper at the time. 1986 AIHF maybe?
and you are correct, commins got a goal the same day, murphy got a point
No it was Commons against Cork I think. Or maybe Kilkenny1987. I was at it but too young to remember details bar him chasing the length of the pitch. Fairly sure it was Cork as I’ve a vague memory of Ger Cunningham having the ball pucked when he was only around half way.
:oops:
Hilarious 2 lads at his legs, another trying to pull him up
It’s COMMINS.
Cunts.
I also thought yer man Hynes gave one of the worst substitute cameos I’ve seen since that windy Tipp forward in the league final (Burke?).
so commons was Anthony Nash’s hero!? conceding 5 goals in an AIF and scoring penos!!
I thought they’d given up on interviewing Willie a long time ago.
Cooper hasn’t a notion anyway, he’s besotted with rugby
[QUOTE=“Fran, post: 969384, member: 110”]I thought they’d given up on interviewing Willie a long time ago.
Cooper hasn’t a notion anyway, he’s besotted with rugby[/QUOTE]
worse it was the offspring of tom savage and terry prone that interviewed william
Ah jaysus.
Fuck. That must have been a horrible experience.
I’d say he wouldn’t be able to pick Willie out of a line up and if he saw him coming anywhere near him he’d think we’d been invaded by those really bad things from Firefly