[font=arial][size=4]8. Michael Fennelly [/size][/font]
[font=arial][size=4]9. Richie Hogan [/size][/font]
[font=arial][size=4]10. Henry Shefflin [/size][/font]
[font=arial][size=4]11. TJ Reid [/size][/font]
[font=arial][size=4]12. Eoin Larkin [/size][/font]
[font=arial][size=4]13. Colin Fennelly [/size][/font]
[font=arial][size=4]14. Richie Power [/size][/font]
[font=arial][size=4]15. Aidan Fogarty [/size][/font][/quote]

Hogan at midfield? Interesting… Cody leaving Galway to think for the lady few days. Can’t see him playing there on the day, Reid surely more likely.

While Fennelly is a super player there’s no doubt that Rice will be a big loss. Galway will have to capitalise on this area if they are to win Sunday. They destroyed Kilkenny in midfield in the first half of the LF, Rice made a big difference when he came on in the second half.

Whats left to be said really though WTB?

The pundits by and large have gone with a comfortable win for KK. Galway fans are realistic enough to know that it will take a big performance to bring us close to the intensity KK will bring to the final.

The whole ‘tradionalists’ seem to be a bit put out that its not a Tipp V KK final.To be honest the display by Tipperary in the semi final was a huge let down to hurling and there was a real anti climax after it. I think people think we’ll have a similar outcome on Sunday.

Ironic that Rices metatarsals got broken into grains by a chop from a stick. I wish him the very best with his recovery. I hear hes a gentleman.

I’m watching the 87 final here, its up on RTE player at the moment.

I am only 15 minutes in but its been a dire hard hitting contest so far.

Sean Fennelly was the first man to wear a face guard in an All Ireland final?

[quote=“Kinvara, post: 704801”]

Too many Tipp journalists and media people who lost interest after they got battered by Kilkenny. It’s a shame though, great to have a new pairing in the final.

Best place to get a ticket (two) on Sunday lads? Would i have to go searching early?

I wouldn’t sweat it Dunph. They’ll turn up.

Ah here, FOAD

There’s always plenty to be said if people are interested enough, but they aren’t. The hurling championship is on its arse. There’s way more talk and hype about the football final and it’s still a few weeks away.

You can’t argue with it either because the football championship is vastly superior. New teams, new stories, new characters every year. In hurling we’ve been having the same conversations about Kilkenny for the last six seasons.

:lol: :clap:

Cork cunts

Alright Fran, have a good weekend, hope ye lose for Christy Heffernan’s sake bud.

Kk shouldnt be in it, it’s a farce and people realise that

[quote=“Sidney, post: 704793”]
It pissed rain all morning and up to the start of the match in 2005.[/quote]

No it didn’t

[quote=“Mac, post: 704812”]

No it didn’t[/quote]

It rained heavily in the morning. Stopped around lunchtime. It was dry for the minor game.

The same team that beat Limerick in 2007 so.

Newstalk discussion on the final starting now.

Just heard Richie Stakelum & Vincent Hogan… Both kinda indirectly saying Tipp were well off the mark in the semi and that Galway have a real chance tomorrow. My own view is that we have a better chance than we had in 2005 and as good as the chance we had 2001.

Brendan Cummins up next… should be interesting.

Arrigle back in town…

http://www.thestripeymen.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=32

In fairness he is excellent , all salient points covered bar the shallowness of the Galway bench

Cummins is a great contributor. Always very interesting. Finnerty has been good as well.