Heâs a cunt. Rode Dublin red raw v Cork in the 2013 Semi
Iâm slightly more optimistic after hearing gmans review of Owens here. Weâll have a better team with a fit Flynn, Whelan, sharper daithi and David burkes, hopefully they all turn up. But Kilkenny were well better than us in the Leinster final and have that cunt power waiting to parachute in and collect another medal and motm. Conor cooney possibly back in contention I see, generally considered the best club forward in Galway the last two years but couldnât be up to this pace after injury.
Reckon weâll only see Conor Cooney if we are a few points up and in injury time. He canât be anywhere near match fit.
Molloy, Killeen, Maloney must be pushing hard for places now too.
It would be crazy to change the first properly functioning forward line we have had in a fair while. I actually think we have a great chance in this if tannian plays well.
no harm having lads pushing but none would be better options, mind you i didnât see Killeen the last day. Whatâs it like at ground zero there, is the whole of town on the bandwagon?
Hard to guage, seems low key enough to be honest but the clubs have the tickets now and the draws will be taking place over the weekend so things are in full flow regarding the ticket chase. Plenty small talk⌠My mother met Anthony Cunninghams mother in Gort yesterday and she is killed out praying all week as he goes toe to toe with Cody. There is a great buzz in Kinvara with 2 of the lads involved but behind the scenes there is a real drive to get back senior hurling and they are training away so the world keeps spinning.
Good stuff always means a bit more with yere own lads there. Ye took yere eye off the ball badly there for a few years, especially underage, only right ye are back up in senior. Ye fucking sledgers!
Tan was off the pace in LF. Big increase in work-rate for the semis against Tipp. Another increase for AIF would be great.
Was down in east galway during the week. Every house has a maroon flag out, which is understandable with the mannions and a young lad (delaney, I think) on the minors too. No sheep painted yet, but the weather has been poor. Was on to the uncle to see if heâd be painting the Kadett again. He said heâd see.
Them kadetts could be got in a fetching maroon iirc. Id have to feel for the mannions and donnellan, very hard to escape the hype back there. Anywhere really i suppose. Would strangling cats and bringing them to the hill a la millwall to spurs fans in the 80s be too far, or a statement of intent?
When Tannian plays well its a great sign that the Galway forwards are putting in the work 40 yards in front of Tannian. What he excels at is when the oppoisition backs are struggling to get their clearances away and they drop hit an hope ball into the Galway backs. Heâll clean all day, loves it.
What he struggles with is when his man gets clean ball in space.
I posted an article on the rankings thread this morning. Liam Fennelly was talking about the best full-back (other than Hayes) he came up against. He said:
âLeonard Enright. He was the fastest man on two feet and along with that he never left the ball around long enough for me to take it off him, got rid of it first time. He was fierce strong on the ground, heâd get out fast, let fly, ball gone. Even if wasnât ahead of you he was so strong that heâd be able to pull from behind and still get the ball away. I always liked the kind of back whoâd keep the ball for a second or two and give you that chance to get it back off him. You never got that chance with Leonard. He rarely put the ball in his hand on the ground or off the hurl, that was his way.â
The key for defenders is to stop the ball getting past you and to keep it moving forward - FAST!
Come back the Corrigan brothers, all is forgiven.
The Galway lads are making a show of themselves with their maudling âit all means so much to usâ posts. Summed up by flattytheturdlerâs âweâre winners even if we loseâ effort. Hopefully Kilkenny will fuck them in the final. Fuck them up good and proper.
Youâre right, ya horrible bastard. Itâs meaningless. The wank Iâm going to have in the jax at half-time to ease the stress will mean more to me than seeing McCarthy heading across the Shannon.
Stay out of this pal.
When it comes to Kilkenny, ye have been standing with the trousers around the ankles for along time now, Iâd almost suggest ye nearly like it at this stage.
Ouch! Well done pal, as kk have shown a few digs and they become docile little wex offenders.
No fucking way are deviant cunts from wexford coming into this thread of winners and clogging it up with shite. Kk and galway posters may post freely, also tipp and Waterford due to their competitiveness and unwexford like refusal to give up. All others can PM me for day passes.
When all beside a vigil keep,
The Westâs asleep, the Westâs asleep
Alas! and well may Erin weep,
When Connaught lies in slumber deep.
There lake and plain smile fair and free,
'Mid rocksâtheir guardian chivalryâ
Sing oh! let man learn liberty
From crashing wind and lashing sea.
That chainless wave and lovely land
Freedom and Nationhood demandâ
Be sure, the great God never planned,
For slumbering slaves, a home so grand.
And, long, a brave and haughty race
Honoured and sentinelled the placeâ
Sing oh! not even their sonsâ disgrace
Can quite destroy their gloryâs trace.
For often, in OâConnorâs van,
To triumph dashed each Connaught clan
And fleet as deer the Normans ran
Through Corlieuâs Pass and Ardrahan.
And later times saw deeds as brave;
And glory guards Clanricardeâs grave
Sing oh! they died their land to save,
At Aughrimâs slopes and Shannonâs wave.
And if, when all a vigil keep,
The Westâs asleep, the Westâs asleep
Alas! and well may Erin weep,
That Connaught lies in slumber deep.
But, hark! some voice like thunder spake:
âThe Westâs awake! the Westâs awake!â
âSing oh! hurra! let England quake,
Weâll watch till death for Erinâs sake!â
Galway are doing it for Ireland. Bring it home, boys. Fuck the West Brits.