Galway v Tipperary - All Ireland Senior Hurling Semi-Final 2017

One of our real positives on the day. A fabulous corner back. Injuries have taken their toll but was glad he put in such a performance. When he wasn’t brought on against Clare, many felt his days were numbered

He’s a Dub but think he has some Tipp blood. I wouldn’t trust a word that fella said since he went public with that GerLock death rumour. I can’t believe the Cork examniner kept him on the payroll after that. Scutter journalism

Thought he was from Tipp, no?

We already taken responsibility for that utter clown Jackie; we’re not taking this cunt as well

Paudie Maher is the best Tipp back since the 60’s

Some turn up to learn that Tony Keady and Brendan Rodgers used to be flatmates.

:grin: I had forgotten all about that, he was the first with the breaking news that night I believe.

Hogan is livid :grin:
That’s what happens when we’ve nothing to be doing from July, we get into trouble

Former Tipperary manager Ken Hogan slams Jackie Tyrrell for reaction to Tipp defeat

“You know how strongly the Kilkenny people went on Barry Kelly a few years ago (2014).
“I don’t think we’d go that strong – we’re sporting losers and we took it on the chin, and nobody’s said a word."

Ah lovely. Sow it into the cunts Ken

Cahill is a cute aul hoor all the same. He gets a load of lads onto his Tipp fm show that he gets paid for and then he “writes” a rake of articles for the national papers, which are basically just the soundbytes from the interview.

Ken is an alright sort. I’m sure the fact his son was on the extended panel might have influenced his comments. He’d have a very good idea of what’s happening in all the Tipp panels.

You left out the next bit then where he slates Kelly and bemoans decisions not given :rofl:

Ken has a habit of doing that. When he’s on co commentary, particularly for underage games, he’d be a proponent of the “I’m not going to say anything about the refereee but…” line

Sure Fogarty just comes on here and recycles stuff on the Examiner

Does Jackie Cahill present on Tipp FM?

I was going to post something like, “How many fucking articles does this guy send into the national newspapers based on sound bites from Tipp FM?”

He has a right little system on the go if he’s a paid Tipp FM presenter. Do the show, take the juicy quotes from guests, package them up into a few hundred words and send the articles into the Indo, Irish Times, Examiner, Star and then the newer sites like the 42 and get paid for it a second time.

How much would he get for an article? 20 or 30 bob?

Jackie Cahill presents “Straight Talk”,the Friday preview show on Tipp FM.

Ronan Quirke does “Extra Time” on Mondays.

Jackie obviously has his ear glued to the wireless every Monday evening.

FotF Ewan MacKenna tells us the going rate for a feature / colour article is now around €600 so I’m speculating Jackie gets around €100 for those little gossipy tidbits he gets published. He constructed an article the other night about The Sunday Game highlighting the Adrian Tuohy helmet incident. Yesterday it was Padraic Maher and the Tipp chairman’s comments to Tipp FM, today it’s Ken Hogan’s comments to Tipp FM. All these were used in multiple publications. He’s probably doing fairly well for himself.

I dunno, mate. This is high season for him. Scrambling around for 100 bob here and there. Wouldn’t fancy it myself.

Vincent Hogan is different gravy altogether.