How do you think if feels to come into a thread and the same lads going on and on about Galway only having to win 2 games back in the 30s ⌠or else rattling off the poor mouth and not having a chance/players injured/trouble in the camp â They, like you, donât like it up em.
He has them at 6âs & 7âs. They had to go running to the sheriff to try and save their âbaconâ
Heâs just admitted himself that heâs stepped in because ye Galway boys canât defend yereselves. I wouldnât be that happy about it
You keep bringing other competitions into it ⌠You already agreed that the AI competition was only 2 games - Why are you denying what you said on the internet??? If the All Ireland competition consisted of 2 games then Galway were no different to anyone else in the All Ireland competition.
You wouldnât be happy about anything because youâre a miserable flute.
It was a lovely little late 1980s GAA tradition that teams who played each other in All-Ireland finals and hated each othersâ guts would go separately to the same hotel in another country, at exactly the same time, for their team holiday. Theyâd end up furtively glancing at each other in the lifts, the hotel lobby or out and about, exchanging brief, awkward nods before muttering âfucking cuntsâ under their breath once they were out of eyeshot and earshot.
Meath and Cork did the same thing as Galway and Tipperary in Gran Canaria and I have a notion something similar happened in San Francisco.
Where did I deny that mate? All Iâve said is that Munster and Leinster teams had to win 4/5 games to win an All Ireland and you cannot deny that
There you go agin, making stuff up to suit your agenda - The Nogra have destroyed the Tipp lads on this page without any help from me.
You said the All Ireland competition consisted of 2 games. Where are you pulling 4/5 out of it?
Munster and Leinster teams had to win 4/5 games to win the All Ireland. Fact.
Are you denying what you said?? You said the AI competition consisted of 2 games did you not? Are you going to lie on the internet?
Where did I deny that mate? You seem to be getting so riled up that you canât read correctly
Youâre contradicting yourself all over the place - Go back to spouting rubbish about soft All Irelandâs - itâs where youâre atâŚ
@ChocolateMice and @the_man_himself are turning into the @Nembo_Kid and @caoimhaoin/ @GeoffreyBoycott / take your pick of this thread. Back and forth arguing the same point and saying the same thing over and over
1973 is suddenly coming to mind, a wide 65 in the Munster Final and a Kilkenny team decimated by injuries in the AI FinalâŚ
Finally backing down, you are? You made the morning go quicker for me in fairness, so thanks.
BTW, the Galway boys are the ones who bring up soft All Irelandâs and then get upset when you mention that theyâve never won a decent All Ireland
Did Gilroy ever correct him? I turned off towards the end. Cunningham came across badly. A lot of âpoor usâ sh!te about '89. He did concede they took their eye off the ball.
Sounds like there were fisticuffs in the Canaries.
Sorry bud, I have a biteen of work to do â You tied yourself up in knots there all on your own.
Best of luck to my Tipp pals on Sunday.
Take that back.