Galway v Tipperary - All Ireland Senior Hurling Semi-Final 2017

I didnt think Barry was so bad. A few shit decisions but in a game like that its inevitable. Hes not as fit as he was a few years ago which doesnt help. Worst decision he made all day was no pen for the dragging off jason flynns neck

And your namesake Harry Kehoe went and defended TDB at his hearing

T de Burka deserved his ban, toyhy wouldn’t deserve a ban. Completely different cases.

Tuohy even

Ray donovan is sound

Id far prefer de burca get off now before the siege mentality kicks in completely

First time for everything pal.

It’s most unsatisfactory for a referee to intervene and decide a match like today’s. I felt worse for Michael Ryan and the Tipperary players today than I personally felt after Wexford’s defeats to Tipperary, Galway and Waterford this season. Losing is painful but can be accepted when you give your all AND get fair play. For Tipperary to empty themselves and be undone by the referee must be soul destroying but their quiet dignity post match was a credit to them.

You’re boring

The Flynn challenge was a foul.

My issue with Kelly was that frees was awarded in the tackle in such an inconsistent way. If you watch the game back you will see where I’m coming from. Tipperary forwards were blown up in the tackle far more than GY defenders challenging Tipp forwards in possession. It was shocking.

Thrown hand passes which were blatantly obvious waved on.

Galway were the better team on the whole but refereeing must be consistent and fair to both teams.

Nah.

But I do know people who were in Cashel CBS at the same time.

Same men would not p’ss on him even if in a Robert Mapplethorpe photograph.

Capiche?

The most cynical acts in that match were the Gleeson trip, and the head high tackle in the box on flynn. Both cynical challenges which prevented clear goal scoring chances. Not a peep about that.
He is just a loser. A snivelling, insignificant dreary man trying to push himself in front of the cameras by shafting honest and talented young lads.
A pilot fish.

Cheers mate

Six hours banging the same drum.

Post reported.

That’s because their tackling technique wasn’t as good.

He is some dose O’Gara

Also a hugely inflated sense of their own importance - their moaning when the likes of Jim Gavin give out bland quotes and interviews.

Finbarr Gantley played in the 1979, 1980 (sub) and 1981 finals.