69 a week
We really mugged Galway off when we threw our entry into the city of culture contest.
Confirmed Visit
Kensington Palace have confirmed the visit of William and Kate to Galway City next week.
On choosing Galway they said:
“2020 will see Galway host the European Capital of Culture on behalf of Ireland – a showcase of events highlighting the richness and diversity of Irish culture, art and sport. During their time in Galway, The Duke and Duchess will have the opportunity to experience a taste of modern and traditional Irish culture for themselves”
The Royal family attract one of the largest media gatherings whenever they travel there this is a unique opportunity to show Galway to the world. The British Embassy and Irish Department of Foreign Affairs are organising the details of their short visit here so no official word has come as to where they will be going despite rumours circulating.
We in Galway City Council have been asked to facilitate the Gardaí and officials from Kensington where needed. Let’s hope the sun is shining and the world sees the true beauty of Galway City
I know, Princess Kate and Queen Mary Lou in the same week. Excitement levels are through the roof
Ating in Hooked in Barna. Ceviche, Vinho Verde, Calamari. As fish restaurants in Supervalu carparks go, it’s as good as you’ll get. I highly recommend.
I live around the corner from the original. Proper munch
It won’t last the weekend
Galway? Is there more rain given?
Princess Kate is more than welcome anytime to Galway just as you are my friend
That fishmonger guy down in Cork will be seething.
Supermacs will bring out some sort of special commemorative burger. The Union Jack Mac or something.
The Limerick boys are seething
Is the Royale with extra cheese trademarked by another firm?
Ye lads have forgotten who sent ye to live in bogs on the West of the Shannon in the first place
Stage 4
Kate is the new Queen of Galway. Inheriting the mantle from the late Una Taafee.
Megan is the Queen of Galway