Galway

Michael D. Higgins is the King, Queen and President of Galway.

He is from Limerick

Lickspittles

They even got a new sign made up and everything.

Just back from an early morning site trip out salthill way. The morning traffic is brutal. Give me Limerick any day.

Meanwhile the local lickspittles were out in force, overwhelmingly female, leaning on barriers and watched over by dozens of guards.

I imagine if they tried that shit in Mount Sion the ghost of Pat Fanning would shoot them.

LickSpiddals?

Nice of you to drive your Missus up to see Willie and Kate.

I was wondering what GAA club they were going to visit? I should have known it would be the latte drinking, hummus eating seasiders.

What a cheer for Kate from her Galway subjects

Ah here mate. She probably drove near or flew over laois on the way down. Yourself and dowd are livid. The green eyed monster isn’t nice

It’s only muldoons who cross the city at rush hour.

Not at all, we sent our biggest lickspittle up to meet her with ye.

The Galway envy on display here is most unbecoming I must say

But understandable.

Yatesy has got a fair big crowd there for his outside broadcast.

The oirish are in love with British monarchy .

she’s a far better hurler than Leo anyway