General Election 2011

Why would a top honours qualified Senoir Counsel go for a job in somebodies Finance Department?

an awful lot of lads making fools of themselves on here today…Taz, shadow, bandage & bean has out mbb in his place…long may it continue

Why would a man in charge of running the country, give a Senoir counsel the job of managing the country’s finances?

You think he needs either still?

check your texts, mate

MBB, ya never know he could have lost a lot of his money on gambling and prostitutes and he is stuck for a few bob.

Given what he’s squirrelled out of the public finances I’m thinking he’ll be just fine.

[quote=“puke, post: 537551”]check your texts mate
:o

Will have to view this in greater depth, we’ll discuss this further anon.

he would be a big loss to laois if true

All the FFers around here think that Hillary thing is either a stunt or a parachute candidate out of desperation, don’t underestimate McNamara he will get support for the anti Dooley brigade as well as support in Shannon and Ennis and he is well in with the IFA and remember too Dr Bhamjee

COTM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nYTa81JdDfo

What an utter despicable cunt

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n4gVAG0vlW4

Bit of a rumble between Micheal Martin and Enda over the TV debates.

Reckon he has either lost it or is bitter at having to resign, however he is a cunt of the highest order. His biggest regret is that he never got to build the bertie bowl. I think this man needs to take his own advice and walk himself of a short pier.

Red C poll out tomorrow:

FG: 33% (-1)
Lab: 21% (-2%)
FF: 16% (-1%)
SF: 13% (-1%)
Greens: 2% (unchanged)
Ind: 15% (+5%)

Independents the big winners there.

Next Taoiseach:

Micheal Martin 31%
Eamon Gilmore 26%
Enda Kenny 19%

Hard to reconcile the two polls. Not much of an endorsement of Kenny anyway.

Labour won’t be happy with 21%. They may not even be involved in the next government if this slide keeps up.

What a joke of a state!Martin most popular Taoiseach.Don’t understand your last point rocko

Sorry bit of a mistake on that last sentence but corrected it now.

Labour are slipping with each poll. FG are comfortably ahead now and depending on how many Independents get in they will actively push in the debates etc to try and get into government without Labour I’d guess.

Sindo poll out tomorrow too which shows:

FF 16%
FG 34%
LP 24%
SF 10%
GP 1%
OTH 15%

Prediction:

FG 69
Labour 38
FF 29
Sinn Fein 14